Author Topic: Genesys/AuC - forward to another trunk when first one is full  (Read 203 times)

Offline eduardosaito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
Genesys/AuC - forward to another trunk when first one is full
« on: October 13, 2017, 02:35:12 AM »
Hi everyone,

I was asked for the viability of this scenario:

- we have 3 Audicodes Mediant 3000 in 3 different states.

- client wants the lowest cost according to number dialed

- if the lowest cost AuC is not available, go to the second one, and if second one is not available aswell, go to third.


Then what i have done so far:

- i have set in my sip server the 3 trunks.

- i have customized the dial plan to send to the lowest cost trunk according to dest number.


If the chosen trunk reaches the capacity value, then it returns SIP 503 Service Unavailable.

In SIP 8.1 Deployment guide shows some parameters to use (like ontimeout, onunreach, onbusy and ondnd) but they donīt apply to my situation.

Is there a way to set when the chosen trunk capacity runs out, it sends the outbound call through another genesys trunk ?

Offline eduardosaito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys/AuC - forward to another trunk when first one is full
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2017, 04:12:21 AM »
Just correcting myself here:

When the trunk reaches it's max capacity, i got SIP 603 Decline. The SIP 503 i get when capacity is not reached yet but on AuC i have no ports available.

If I can manage to handle the 503, I am good cause i can just increase capacity on trunk if needed.

My concern about this is because the trunks i am setting they exist already in other 2 SIP Servers. So when my AuC has 300 ports, the trunk in their original SIP Server is already set 300 on capacity. So itīs possible that i use all ports on AuC using more than 2 trunks pointing to same AuC.


Offline eduardosaito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys/AuC - forward to another trunk when first one is full
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2017, 05:04:18 AM »
I found an option "sip-error-overflow". It could work for me but doesnīt accept the {DIGITS} like a dial plan.

I would need it to forward my call to the same number dialed with a prefix replacement to set another trunk for the call.

Iīve ran some tests and it works when i set a direct number but i need to get the original dialed number and manipulate it   :-\

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6337
  • Karma: 56332
Re: Genesys/AuC - forward to another trunk when first one is full
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2017, 05:32:52 AM »
On your Trunk:


Code: [Select]
priority
Default Value: 0
Valid Values: Any non-negative integer
Changes Take Effect: Immediately
Specifies the device priority for the device selection algorithm. A smaller value
designates a higher priority. SIP Server will choose a device in round-robin
fashion across all devices if more than one device with the same priority is
configured. This option is used to control the device switchover during a
failure and to provide lowest-cost routing


Check SIP Server guide