Author Topic: ChatBot  (Read 883 times)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
ChatBot
« on: August 30, 2019, 11:32:36 PM »
Hi guys
Any one has here deployed some ChatBot inside ChatServer?
If so, was GSM mandatory?
Any sample you may be aware of? Basic echo hello maybe?


Offline hsujdik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
  • Karma: 14
    • Genesys Brasil
Re: ChatBot
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2019, 02:50:33 AM »
We deployed a chatbot connecting as an agent on chatserver and interpreting the messages it received. GMS would not be required if used this way. Though, it was a custom solution. Nothing out-of-box.

Offline eugene

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: 2
Re: ChatBot
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2019, 11:06:18 PM »
can, you clarify what you mean by inside the chatserver?

i've deployed apple business chat before where GMS is not in the mix in creating the chat session against ChatServer, but via DMS.

Once there I would invoke whatever bot i want via BGS ESP.

In the above scenario you wouldn't need GMS

Offline Kubig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2604
  • Karma: 42
Re: ChatBot
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2019, 12:01:21 AM »
Be aware about development your own ChatBot based on the Genesys as it might violates a legal agreement given by Genesys. So I strongly recommend to check your ideas about ChatBot with your Genesys representative
Genesys certified professional consultant (GVP, SIP, GIR and Troubleshooting)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: ChatBot
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2019, 12:30:46 AM »
can, you clarify what you mean by inside the chatserver?

i've deployed apple business chat before where GMS is not in the mix in creating the chat session against ChatServer, but via DMS.

Once there I would invoke whatever bot i want via BGS ESP.

In the above scenario you wouldn't need GMS
I mean that for me there are 2 options, chat starts outside Genesys and then is transferred to Chat Server, or, chat starts directly with chat server and then chatbot is added to the interaction, right?
I would like that option.

Kubig, what exactly violates the Genesys agreement?


Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk