Author Topic: Routing Stat Server for Multi Sites's  (Read 167 times)

Offline genesysbasha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Routing Stat Server for Multi Sites's
« on: November 29, 2019, 11:23:37 PM »
Dear Team,

We have recently deployed SITE A and SITE B and both SITE’s and here we are using same IRD Script for both SITE’s
So, Whenever we switchover to one site to another site, we have to manually change the Stat Server from Target Selection.

Is there any alternative method available instead of doing manual work.

Please guide.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2019, 11:36:14 PM by genesysbasha »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Routing Stat Server for Multi Sites's
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2019, 01:27:07 AM »
Why? Just configure StatServer correctly



accept-clients-in-backup-mode
Default Value: yes
Valid Values: yes, no
Changes Take Effect: After restart
Modified: 8.5.1. New default value is yes


Specifies whether Stat Server accepts client connections when operating in backup mode.


With this option set to yes, Stat Server notifies the clients about its redundancy mode after a client's registration and after a change in mode. Moreover, when its redundancy mode is changed to backup, Stat Server does not close the communication port and accepts clients' connections and requests