Author Topic: Agent Monitor Settings  (Read 594 times)

Offline rocio2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
Agent Monitor Settings
« on: June 11, 2022, 03:42:06 PM »
Dear experts, I hope you are well, I wanted to please ask for your kind support, it happens that for some reason I cannot configure a supervisor on the platform.

I have a group of agents in which in its advanced options I have as Supervisor the agent: Supervisor_Atento, in the annex of the person object (Supervisor_Atento) I see that there is the parameter: interaction-workspace which is correct, but for some reason in the wde I cannot monitor any agent, when I try to search for an agent to monitor, only the option to add to favorites is displayed.

I don't know what could be missing, so I turn to you and your experience.

I remain attentive, thank you

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7526
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2022, 01:29:08 AM »
Does this supervisor role allows him to monitor?

Enviado de meu SM-N9600 usando o Tapatalk


Offline rocio2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2022, 06:43:32 AM »
Hello Mr Cavagnaro,

Thank you for your response, the agent who must be a supervisor belongs to the access group: Super Administrator, in addition to this he is part of a role called SuperAdminCC, in this role he has the mentioned access group as members, in the Annex tab he has the objects o parameters:

- CfgGenesysAdministratorServer
- CfgInteractionWorkspace
- CfgSCE

would anything else be missing? I understand that, I am reviewing the documentation and I am not able to configure this supervisor correctly.

I will appreciate your kind guidance.

Thank you very much

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7526
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2022, 09:44:03 AM »
Be sure that the Supervisor Role has permission to Monitor interactions.
You can check at WDE startup logs which permissions have been granted or by selecting the user in GA, Role Priviledges tab to see what the user can do

Offline rocio2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2022, 08:48:06 PM »
Thank you for your reply Mr. Cavagnaro

I tell you that the role that I am using in the tab: "role privileges" does not have the Workspace option associated, it only has Genesys Administrator, could this be the reason why I cannot monitor a call?

How can I add a product?

It seems to me that it is a template that is added but I cannot find or I cannot locate the way to bring the Workspace option or product

I look forward to your kind help.

Thank you

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7526
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2022, 09:43:19 PM »
Add the application Template and import Metadata.
Now go to Roles create a new one and slyly should see the WDE option.


Enviado de meu SM-N9600 usando o Tapatalk


Offline rocio2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2022, 12:12:04 AM »
Good morning Mr. Cavagnaro;

Thank you for your help, I have a query, where can I get that metadata file to be able to import the Interaction Workspace option? (I couldn't locate that file) .

The goal is to add that import to Role Privileges.

I appreciate your help and sorry for the inconvenience

Thank you

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7526
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Agent Monitor Settings
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2022, 02:01:42 AM »
In the installation package