" /> Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB  (Read 24490 times)

This topic contains a post which is marked as Best Answer. Press here if you would like to see it.

runarM

  • Guest
Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« on: May 25, 2007, 12:43:21 PM »
Advertisement
Hi.

Is it possible to define an action where a certain stat-value could be exportet to a file or db from CCPulse? E.g every minute a certain statvalue is written to a file (which again could be exported via ftp or something)

We need a quick-fix for this, so I guess it would be easy to implement if possible in CCPulse.

RunarM

Offline vivek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 04:07:14 PM »
yes you can do that..

I have done similar setup in our company.

Basically I send Service Level to Oracle db. Whenever SL changes in CCpulse,  threshold will trigger a script and update SL table in the DB.

You need to use VB Script code to do this....
Let me know if you need help.

Offline vivek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2007, 04:22:31 PM »
To make your life easy... I have put a sample script.

Create a new Threshold and past the following script in it.

Action script doesn't need to have anything special, you can just change the color.

----------------------------------------------

if Threshold.StatValue >= 0 then

    On Error Resume Next
    Skill_Name="Employee_Phone"

    Connection_String = "driver={Microsoft ODBC for Oracle};SERVER=<dbsid>;UID=<dbid>;PWD=<dbpassword>;"   
   
    Set conn = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    conn.Open Connection_String
    set rs = CreateObject("adodb.recordset")

    sql2="update service_level_table set service_level='"&Threshold.StatValue&"' where skill_name='"&Skill_Name&"'"
    rs = conn.Execute(sql2)

    Set rs = nothing
    conn.close
    set conn = nothing

    Threshold.Result = true

end if

----------------------------------

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2007, 07:45:38 PM »
Sorry to ask, but in which scenario you will want to do this? Why data on the DataMart DB is not enought?

Just curious  ;D

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2007, 07:48:54 PM »
cavagnaro - you could then build a softwallboard which can be displayed on desktops.

That is one scenario.

Offline vivek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2007, 07:52:51 PM »
Mark is right.

Actually genesys recommended way is use GIS.
But you need license for GIS and...etc. but in this way you can do it in house.
Datamart and other stuffs are for historical, this is for real time.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2007, 07:56:02 PM by vivek »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2007, 08:27:34 PM »
Very good example  :)
Thanks

runarM

  • Guest
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2007, 08:27:28 AM »
Thanks a lot!

The scenario is actually what mentioned; we need realtime-statistics for displaying on a webpage. Actually, we have a GIS-license, but this is a short-term solution until we get it up running.



Jeff

  • Guest
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2007, 08:37:23 AM »
Runar, have you tried Quest wallboard server? I got it from this forum and because it is using an active X component which can be plugged into a webpage, we now have our wallboard functionality totally covered by it.

Jeff


Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2007, 09:08:49 AM »
[quote author=Jeff link=topic=2253.msg8200#msg8200 date=1180427843]
Runar, have you tried Quest wallboard server? I got it from this forum and because it is using an active X component which can be plugged into a webpage, we now have our wallboard functionality totally covered by it.

Jeff


[/quote]

Shockingly I never kept track of what was happening with Quest!
How easy is it to implement the plugin to a webpage?

Mark

runarM

  • Guest
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2007, 09:30:32 AM »
[quote author=Jeff link=topic=2253.msg8200#msg8200 date=1180427843]
Runar, have you tried Quest wallboard server? I got it from this forum and because it is using an active X component which can be plugged into a webpage, we now have our wallboard functionality totally covered by it.
Jeff
[/quote]

No, I have not actually, but that could maybe work from what i read. Couldnt find a link or email?


Offline Marpos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2016, 04:34:25 PM »
Hi all, i ve tried to use Mark's code but it doesnt works for me :(

----------------------------------

if Threshold.StatValue >= 3 then

    On Error Resume Next

    Connection_String = "driver={Microsoft ODBC for Oracle};SERVER=GTRIT;UID=fioritom;PWD=a1b2c3d4;"
   
    Set conn = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    conn.Open Connection_String
    set rs = CreateObject("adodb.recordset")

    sql2="Insert Into GTRIT.dbo.test (StatGuardado) Values ('"&Threshold.StatValue&"') "
    rs = conn.Execute(sql2)

    Set rs = nothing
    conn.close
    set conn = nothing

    Threshold.Result = true

end if

----------------------------------------------

Ive tried to write servername as "2PEC0043\GTRIT" (Local pc name is 2PEC0043) and also ".\GTRIT" but it doesnt work either. Im using CCPulse on the same PC where i got the server. I use MS SQL Server 2008 and CCPulse+ 7.5.


Anyone have and idea ? Thanks !

Marked as best answer by on Yesterday at 09:17:39 PM

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2016, 04:35:47 PM »
  • Undo Best Answer
  • Wait what?
    If you have MSSQL then why use an Oracle driver??

    Offline Marpos

    • Newbie
    • *
    • Posts: 9
    • Karma: 0
    Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
    « Reply #13 on: February 25, 2016, 05:07:50 PM »
    OMG, my bad. But used this one already and is the same:

    Connection_String = "driver={SQL Server Native Client 10.0};SERVER=2PEC0043\GTRIT;DATABASE=GTRIT;UID=fioritom;PWD=a1b2c3d4;"

    And also tried "SQL Server".

    Offline cavagnaro

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 7641
    • Karma: 56330
    Re: Action to export CCPulse-stats to file or DB
    « Reply #14 on: February 25, 2016, 09:41:45 PM »
    So ODBC libraries are installed?
    Via ODBC on Control Panel, does it work?