Author Topic: Register address failed  (Read 16517 times)

JAG

  • Guest
Register address failed
« on: January 01, 1970, 09:00:00 AM »
Hi,all

I can't register a DN in tserver 6.1 for definity. The DN 33000 is an ACD Queue with switch specific set to 3 according to the document. In PBX, it is defined as hunt group.

I don't know the meaning of "Cause:  code_std_loc = 1(CCITT_PubNetLocUsr)  cause = 28(C_INVLDNUM C_COV_DONT_ANS)". Is there anyone knows the parsed message meaning? Thanks in advance.



[283] 33000_Switch dn = '33000' <+> type = ACD_Split <+> xtype = Queue <+> dnis = 0 <+> tacw = 0 <+> regmode = 0x1 = +force

.......

.......

.......

=== parsed message ===

prot_discr = 8

CRV = 802d

MsgType = 90 (RELEASE COMPLETE)



Facility:  serv_discr = 17(q932_suppl)  fac_ie = component_tag = A3(RETURN_ERROR)

invoke_id tag: 02, value = 185

error_value tag: 02, value = 196(Domain_Control)

params = q931_tag = 40

list =

Cause:  code_std_loc = 1(CCITT_PubNetLocUsr)  cause = 28(C_INVLDNUM C_COV_DONT_ANS)



WARNING: attempt to register 33000 (DC_4ACD) failed

..gdi>flags=0x00000111

@10:46:43.7069
  • 6.1.011.01 send_to 0x00050002: message EventError

   (Invalid origination or destination address)

   AttributeCustomerID   'Resources'

   AttributeTimeinuSecs   706982

   AttributeTimeinSecs   1030560403 (10:46:43)

   AttributeReferenceID   157

   AttributeErrorCode   600

   AttributeErrorMessage   'Invalid Number/Domain; SIT  Ineffective other'

   AttributeThisDN   '33000'

JAG

  • Guest
Register address failed
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 1970, 09:00:00 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Addon: The DN 33000 is a Hunt Group for IVR channels.

    gauthier

    • Guest
    Register address failed
    « Reply #2 on: January 01, 1970, 09:00:00 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Have you tried setting the switch specific type to 2.

    JAG

    • Guest
    Register address failed
    « Reply #3 on: January 01, 1970, 09:00:00 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • why set to 2?

    Kassi

    • Guest
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #4 on: June 03, 2008, 11:57:33 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • Cause: C_INVLDNUM

    Offline S

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 135
    • Karma: 1
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #5 on: June 04, 2008, 12:26:06 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • did u try the default option for switch specific type of '1'?
    Regards,
    S

    Offline cavagnaro

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 7535
    • Karma: 56330
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #6 on: June 04, 2008, 01:52:11 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • This topic is from 1969 ;D  I doubt that somebody still search for it :)

    Offline Seb Reeve

    • Jr. Member
    • **
    • Posts: 62
    • Karma: 0
      • Sabio Limited
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #7 on: June 04, 2008, 05:42:34 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • No keep going - i was just pulling on my flared trousers...

    Offline bcyk

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 113
    • Karma: 6
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #8 on: June 05, 2008, 03:10:43 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • --> "In PBX, it is defined as hunt group."

    It depends what "Hunt group" has been configured in Avaya.
    If it is a 'pure' hunt group (as demonstrated below), the DN cannot be monitored; thus, no message event when its states changed.

    A hunt group consists of a master directory number and distributes arrival calls to preset extensions directory numbers.
       - extension members in hunt group do not require 'log-in'
       - calls will be diverted to 'idle' extensions
       - in Avaya, a 'queuing' option is avaiable if all preset DNs are busy/in-use

    If the DN is configured as hunt group described above, it is not CTI-monitorable by Avaya; Genesys T-server does not monitor such hunt group directory number.


    Sample HUNT GROUP configuration (Definite 6.3, non-EAS)
    --------------------------------------------------------

    display hunt-group 10                                           Page   1 of  10
                                      HUNT GROUP

                Group Number: 10                               ACD? n
                  Group Name: Test IVR                       Queue? n
             Group Extension: 8100                           Vector? n
                  Group Type: ucd-mia                Coverage Path:
                          TN: 1          Night Service Destination:
                         COR: 1                    MM Early Answer? n
               Security Code:
         ISDN Caller Display:


    display hunt-group 10                                           Page   3 of  10
                                      HUNT GROUP
              Group Number: 10      Group Extension: 8100        Group Type: ucd-mia
    GROUP MEMBER ASSIGNMENTS
      Member Range Allowed: 1 - 200          Administered Members (min/max): 1  /4
                                                 Total Administered Members: 4
         Ext   Name                             Ext   Name
      1: 4460  IVR 1/4                      14:
      2: 4461  IVR 2/4                      15:
      3: 4462  IVR 3/4                      16:
      4: 4463  IVR 4/4                      17:
      5:                                         18:




    Karthik

    • Guest
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #9 on: November 25, 2008, 09:29:03 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • Hi,

    I have come across a similar issue, where most of the DN's ( configured as ACD queues, switch specific type 3 ) have failed registering to Avaya s8720. Error seen is as following.

    TP_AsaiData
       RELEASE_COMPLETE  CRV:b481
       Facility: RETURN_ERROR
       InvokeId: 3
       Error: 196
       Cause: A_RESUNAVL
    @09:51:19.2643 [asai] (processFacilityReturnError)
    @09:51:19.2643 [gctmi] request SysRequestRegister deactivated in reqMgr
    @09:51:19.2643 [gctmi] TMsg [EventError()] distributing to model
    @09:51:19.2643 [gctmi] Address [63187,tQ,sOOS] distributing EventError
    09:51:19.264 Std 31032 DN Registration Failed: Link[1], DN[63187]
    @11/23/08 09:51:19.2644 [31032] DN Registration Failed: Link[1], DN[63187]
    @09:51:19.2644 [gctmi] Address [63187,tQ,sOOS] processOutOfService
    @09:51:19.2644 [tsgctm] Registrar [63187, l=1, s=0]  RX error response, i=0, c=25a
    @09:51:19.2645 [gctmi] request SysRequestRegister removed from reqMgr
    @09:51:19.2645 [tsgctm] Registrar [63187, l=1, s=0] giving up.

    Also, these DN's have just failed to register on the back up link to avaya, but they have registered with the primary link.
    I can also see some DN's which successfully registered with both primary and back up as well

    Can you please help here ?

    Offline S

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 135
    • Karma: 1
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #10 on: November 26, 2008, 04:02:18 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Well, the   Cause: A_RESUNAVL says the resource is unavailable to use.
    Although Tserver has registered it, the resource on switch side should be ready to use.
    May b your switch ran out of resources to provide one for you to use... check with avaya pbx guys - if some errors on switch -
    my experience prev was seeing port network blockage and the resources on that pn couldn't b used...
    Regards,
    S

    Karthik

    • Guest
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #11 on: November 26, 2008, 05:31:00 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Yea, resource unavailability is pretty much clear from the logs.

    We had a environment restart to fix this issue, but the only positive we got was that all the DN's registered but only a few registered successfully with both primary and secondary link.

    Strange thing is, More than 1000 hunt groups have registered correctly to the same switch on both the links, though rest 462 DNs have failed to register on the back up link.

    I am just thinking, if that was an port network blockage, it should have happened with all the DNs, isnt it ? please correct me if am wrong.

    Do we have any restrictions on avaya, for registrations of DN's....I mean any particular no of license or limit ?

    Karthik

    • Guest
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #12 on: November 26, 2008, 05:38:56 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Also, it would realy help me, if you know these error response values.

    what does this mean or relate to "RX error response, i=0, c=25a" ?

    Cheers
    Karthik

    Offline cavagnaro

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 7535
    • Karma: 56330
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #13 on: November 26, 2008, 05:46:46 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Yes of course there is a limit according to licensing.
    Those codes are switch side, you should look and understand what CTI is trying to say. Maybe after restore the DN on switch side was not ready yet and therefore was not able to provide service.
    It is clearly a switch problem

    Karthik

    • Guest
    Re: Register address failed
    « Reply #14 on: November 26, 2008, 06:43:14 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • thanks mate.

    Its just that the avaya team is not understanding this. Its been a struggle since 2 weeks where they have just stuck to their slogan saying " no issues on avaya side " :)

    thanks again
    Karthik