Author Topic: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats  (Read 19814 times)

Offline tmurdach

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« on: May 28, 2012, 11:12:54 AM »
Viewing Extended Status And Call Details In CCPulse
By Tom ‘NawDeeb’ Murdach

Required:

     Statserver 8+
     CCPulse 8+


Follow the steps below to enable a CCPulse view which shows the following agent status information:

     NotReady Reason
     Place
     Login
     Conn ID of Inbound Call
     ANI of Inbound Call
     DNIS of Inbound Call


1. Create the following statistics on StatServer:

     [AgentTargetStatus]
     MainMask = *
     Objects = Agent
     Category = CurrentTargetState
     Subject = AgentStatus

     [AgentExtendedStatus]
     MainMask = *
     Objects = Agent
     Category = CurrentState
     Subject =DNAction


2. In the CCPulse Application of CME, in Options, Set CustomStatistic, ExtendedCurrentStatus = true.

3. Create a new Agent template called Extended Status

4. Add statistic AgentExtendedStatus with Change Based notification

5. Add statistic AgentTargetStatus with Change Based notification

6. PLACE: Add a formula with the following content (when using copy/paste the quotes may need to be replaced):

     result.Text = GetAgentState();
     function GetAgentState()
     {
     if(state.type != "AgentState") return "n/a";
     var r = state.PlaceID
     return r;
     }


7. LOGIN: Add a formula with the following content:

     result.Text = GetAgentState();
     function GetAgentState()
     {
     if(state.type != "AgentState")
     return "n/a";
     var r = state.LoginID
     return r;
     }


8. Formula for Reason Code column (based on the ReasonCode syntax used by your softphone):

     result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? Reason1() : "n/a";
     function Reason1()
     {
     var r = "";
     for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
     {
     var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
     if (cd.Status == "NotReadyForNextCall" & cd.Value > "0" &
        (cd.Key == "ReasonCode" || cd.Key == "reasoncode"))
     return cd.Value;
     }
     r += "N/A";
     return r;
     }


9. Formula for Active Call column:

     result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? CallInfo1() : "n/a";
     function CallInfo1()
     {
     for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
     {
     var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
     var r = "";
     r += cd.ConnID + " ANI:" + cd.ANI + " DNIS:" + cd.DNIS;
     if (cd.ConnID > "0") return r;
     }
     var r = "N/A";
     return r;
     }

 
10. Create an Agent Group or individual agent view selecting this new template.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 05:31:35 AM by tmurdach »
Tom 'NawDeeb' Murdach
Certified [GCP7 - Developer, Inbound Voice Routing]

Offline Kevin S

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 4
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2012, 10:19:42 PM »
tmurdach -
Great information! But I seem to be CCPulse-challenged. Could I impose on you to provide an example of setting up to display the CallData information (ConnID, ANI, or DNIS)?

Thanks.

Kevin

Offline Koldun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 3
    • Genesys Support
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 07:29:41 AM »
Kevin,

If you can attach ConnID, DNIS, ANI as UserData via stratyegy or agent desktop, then there is a solution in Genesys SolutionSearch "How to show UserData in the CCPulse" (id 78740).
 

Regards,
Pavel
Genesys, EMEA, Tier-2 (Framework, Reporting)

Offline simonclements

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2012, 08:13:11 AM »
Great info Tom,

Question: Is there a doc that outlines the setup of these data structures?
Very familiar with the scripting aspect just struggling to know what syntax etc. to use and what data is available

Cheers
Simon

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1819
  • Karma: 60
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2012, 02:46:18 PM »
Hi Simon,

You can find details about objects supported by CCPulse+ in 'Using Custom Statistics' chapter of the Reporting 8.0 CCPulse+ Administrator's Guide

R.

Offline nonny

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2012, 10:51:08 AM »
Is there any way these formulas can be tweaked or changed so that in CC Pulse we can display the ANI of the customers waiting in a particular queue?

Offline imaki

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2012, 06:15:40 PM »
I guess that should be possible. There is quite good explanation on this new state-feature on release notes of CCPulse (version 8.0.000.45)

Offline malhelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2012, 10:41:44 PM »
Thank you all, Can we have the dialed numbers, internal calls ( ANI, dialed number)  through the CCP ?the agents make the calls manually,

I have configured the above scenarios and it was working for all incoming calls routed from URS towards the call centers
We have OXE 4400 and Genesys 7.6
Thank you all

Offline Genesyde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2013, 05:26:41 AM »
Does anyone else have any issues getting the Active Call formula to work?  Mine just displays N/A and won't change. Its driving me nuts.


9. Formula for Active Call column:

     result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? CallInfo1() : "n/a";
     function CallInfo1()
     {
     for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
     {
     var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
     var r = "";
     r += cd.ConnID + " ANI:" + cd.ANI + " DNIS:" + cd.DNIS;
     if (cd.ConnID > "0") return r;
     }
     var r = "N/A";
     return r;
     }

Offline zmari

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2014, 09:14:59 PM »
I have the same problem like Genesyde . On 'Active Call' column there are always N/A values. Can someone help?

Thanks

Offline Steve

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • Karma: 11
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2014, 11:29:40 PM »
Looking at the code, I would say Active Call is always "N/A" because of this line
Code: [Select]
var r = "N/A";
I would try removing it.

Thanks to tmurdach for sharing this useful information.

Offline zmari

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2014, 02:31:56 AM »
From CCPulse 8.0.101.27 Genesys add  [CustomStatistic] option ReasonCodeData=Userdata (optional values: Hardware; Software). You can use all of them simultaneously.
Additionally (I don't remember from which version) to activate ‘state.CallData’ should create statistical type [CurrentExAgentState] on your Stat Server
[CurrentExAgentState]
Category=CurrentState
MainMask=*
Objects=Agent
Subject=DNAction

and add statistic based on [CurrentExAgentState] statistical type to the CCPulse  View.

Now works fine  ;-)

Offline pchong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2014, 11:20:35 PM »
Is it possible to get extended status information on an Agent Group instead of an Agent ? if instanciate on an agent group, state.type returns undefined.

Offline malhelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2014, 09:45:42 PM »
It was working very well, but the CCpulse release 8.0.101.21
I think there is an issue with new releases.

regards

Offline Dionysis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 8
Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2014, 04:52:31 PM »
It was working very well, but the CCpulse release 8.0.101.21
I think there is an issue with new releases.

regards

We've found the same issue, newer versions of pulse don't work with the method described here.

if len(description) < enough:
    from troubleshooting.skills import psychic