Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: J.S. on January 17, 2007, 02:39:42 PM

Title: Route by call type
Post by: J.S. on January 17, 2007, 02:39:42 PM
Hi everybody!

I was creating a voice call routing strategy and I came across with one doubt. Could I route by call type? I mean, I want the Campaign type calls being routed on a strategy, but I don't know which parameter use in a 'If' box to route only that type.

Should I route by calltype['Outbound'] or something similar...?

Thanks to everybody!

J.S.

Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: Fra on January 17, 2007, 03:11:53 PM
J.S.,

in IRD you have a function called CallType that "returns a number corresponding to the type of the current interaction"; you can store it in a variable or attach its value and then use a segmentation block.

p.s. : do you need the values the attribute CallType can have?
Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: J.S. on January 17, 2007, 03:18:35 PM
Hi Fra!

Thanks for answering me so fast.

If you don't mind the CallTypes values could be very usefull for me :P.

If you haven't them, or you don't have time now to post them, tell me which is the genesys manual where they appear.

Thanks a lot!!
Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: cavagnaro on January 17, 2007, 03:30:32 PM
?? How would you route a call by outbound???
The call that is going throw a RP or is Inbound because you defined it on your PBX (DID to a RP for example) or is outbound for a OCS Campaign.
What would you do on a outbound call if the target is not a agent/group of agents?
Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: J.S. on January 17, 2007, 03:49:53 PM
Hi cavagnaro,

That's also one of mmy questions.

I explain why I want to route those calls.

We have an agent desktop developed by us, and when a campaign call arrives to the agent we want put the agent in a specific status, change the ready status for a campaign one. I thought to send a request with a reason code for changing the status, and I thought doing it by routing. I mean, knowing that is an Outbound Campaing call, attach that reason code in order our agent application changes it's status.

I don't know if its clear..more or less..

Thank you
Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: cavagnaro on January 17, 2007, 04:32:52 PM
Oh ok!
I do exactly the same. Let me tell you how.
On my app: (VB)

TExtension1.TEvent(EventInfo)

Select Case EventInfo.CallType
case CallTypeInbound
  lblStatus = "Call Inbound & Phone: " & EventInfo.ANI
case CallTypeOutbound 'Campaign Call
lblStatus = "Call Outbound & Phone: " & EventInfo.DNIS & " Campaign: " & vCampaign_Name
end select

vCampaign_Name was populated when the KVP arrived on the Ringing Event and also you may catch another fields from the calling_list if configured on CME to be attached to the call.

I believe this is what you want.
Title: Re: Route by call type
Post by: Fra on January 17, 2007, 05:05:52 PM
[quote author=J.S. link=topic=2003.msg6755#msg6755 date=1169047115]
Hi Fra!

Thanks for answering me so fast.

If you don't mind the CallTypes values could be very usefull for me :P.

If you haven't them, or you don't have time now to post them, tell me which is the genesys manual where they appear.

Thanks a lot!!
[/quote]

Don't mention it, here you have:

0 – CallTypeUnknown
1 – CallTypeInternal
2 – CallTypeInbound
3 – CallTypeOutbound
4 – CallTypeConsult