Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: Marta on February 23, 2007, 12:53:10 PM

Title: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: Marta on February 23, 2007, 12:53:10 PM
Hello,

I need to add the value "communicating this one " to the field "Call Result" .

How I can do it?


Thank you very much.
Marta
Title: Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: Outbound Reporting on February 23, 2007, 01:02:29 PM
I know this one!

If you want to add it using Desktop, try UpdateCallCompletionStats command. Do you know what I am talking about? Genesys PS told us that this is the way we can modify custom values in calling db.




Title: Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: Fra on February 23, 2007, 01:39:33 PM
Marta,
[quote author=Marta link=topic=2072.msg7119#msg7119 date=1172235190]

I need to add the value "communicating this one " to the field "Call Result" .

How I can do it?
[/quote]

CallResult is a mandatory field of the format of a calling list and must have one of the values (integer) shown in the enumeration table of Outbound Contact Reference Manual. You may be interested in adding a custom field to the format of your calling list in CME and updating it from the agent desktop with the event of type UpdateCallCompletionStats.

Fra
Title: Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: cavagnaro on February 23, 2007, 06:01:03 PM
myPairReagendaR1.Key = "GSW_CALL_RESULT"
        myPairReagendaR1.Type = CKVTypeNum
        myPairReagendaR1.NumValue = newcallresult
        myListReagendaR1.AddHead myPairReagendaR1

Check all the values of newcallresult on OCS Reference guide
Title: Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: Marta on February 26, 2007, 10:25:44 AM
Hello,

I don`t want create a new field, i want to use the field "Call Result", i see in my combo this select:

outbound.contact.callresult.unknown=Unknown
outbound.contact.callresult.ok=Ok
outbound.contact.callresult.abandoned=Abandoned
outbound.contact.callresult.answer=Answer
outbound.contact.callresult.answeringmachinedetected=Answering machine detected
outbound.contact.callresult.busy=Busy
outbound.contact.callresult.faxdetected=Fax detected
outbound.contact.callresult.noanswer=No answer
outbound.contact.callresult.pagerdetected=Pager detected
outbound.contact.callresult.wrongparty= Wrong party

and i need  for example:

outbound.contact.callresult.dialerror= Dial Error

do you know how?

Thank you
Title: Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
Post by: victor on February 26, 2007, 11:59:47 AM
Hi, Marta,

you want to add it to the dropdown box of your application?

Are you talking about something like AddItem to populate your listbox?

Actually, if someone could figure out a simple way to tie Result Causes with ComboBox value, it would be grand.
Right now, all I could think of is something like this:

1. define all the values in List property of ComboBox and then:

Private Function GetCallResultBox() As Integer
    Dim out As Integer
    Select Case cbCallResult.ListIndex
        Case 0:
            out = 0
           
        Case 1:
            out = 6
        Case 2:
            out = 7
        Case 3:
            out = 51
        Case 4:
            out = 53
        Case Else
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = -1
        End Select
     
           
        GetCallResultBox = out
       
End Function

Private Sub UpdateCallResultBox(value As Integer)
   
    Select Case value
        Case 0:
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = 0
        Case 6:
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = 1
        Case 7:
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = 2
        Case 51:
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = 3
        Case 53:
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = 4
        Case Else
            cbCallResult.ListIndex = -1
        End Select
     
           
   
End Sub

this is a very ugly and not nice way to do it. I wish there was a way to define a second invisible column where all the error codes would be, so then I do not have to do something this ugly...