Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: siddharth.taneja on December 03, 2008, 10:33:41 AM

Title: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: siddharth.taneja on December 03, 2008, 10:33:41 AM
Hi,

I am trying to get data from a database in CCPulse views by adding the query into a formula.

If anyone has done this kind of task before or has any idea, please suggest.

Siddharth.
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: siddharth.taneja on December 09, 2008, 03:39:16 PM
I figured it out myself. See if it benefits anyone of you...

[font=Verdana][color=blue][font=Verdana]var objRs = new ActiveXObject("ADODB.Recordset");
strConn = " Provider=SQLOLEDB; Server=<host name>; Database=<database name>; User Id=sa; Password=sa";
strComm = "<SELECT query>";
objRs.open(strComm,strConn,3,1,1);
res=objRs("CO").Value;   
objRs.Close
objRs = null;
res;[/font][/color][/font]

Siddharth
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: Sylvainsjc on December 13, 2008, 08:55:32 AM
Great.
In the same way, can we imagine possible to make a "query" in tables " login " and " status " of StatServer to show agents login and logout time in "CCPulse" ???
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: cavagnaro on December 15, 2008, 03:23:12 AM
Just curious...why to do that on real time? Usually those are end of day of week reports...not real time needed, How many resources that each query of those consumes?
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: Sylvainsjc on December 15, 2008, 07:42:13 AM
It is not for real time use Cavagnaro but for historical view.

You know CCD and CCS in Oxe. With CCS you have excel reports (session agent) that give informations about login time, withdrawal time, logout time for each agent.

A lot of time when i deploy Full Genesys routing with CCPulse replacing CCSupervision, the supervisors wants to have the same function
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: cavagnaro on December 15, 2008, 03:42:47 PM
Yeah, I know. What I did was to give them a link to a Brio login report I built. The issue on CCpulse is that custom formulas only work on real time.
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: Sylvainsjc on December 15, 2008, 04:33:20 PM
Ok Cav, it would have been nice if CCpulse could give those informations

great thanks
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: cavagnaro on December 15, 2008, 04:42:07 PM
And have you think on GAD supervisor? Maybe a tab to show a web page with that info?
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: Sylvainsjc on December 15, 2008, 05:58:21 PM
GAD supervisor ? I'm very not fan about it. Do you find it's a good apps ?
Title: Re: Database query in CCPulse
Post by: cavagnaro on December 15, 2008, 06:12:03 PM
Me neither but for some stuff like integrating a webportal directly from customer is usefull.