Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: CTI-traveller on October 19, 2010, 03:55:47 PM

Title: Composer Backend Block - error
Post by: CTI-traveller on October 19, 2010, 03:55:47 PM
Hi All,

I'm using back end block in composer 8.0.301.
After entry block, I used DBData block to get the data from my DB. The result is string include stoke. (e.g abc=123/def=456/ghi=789). Then I passed this string to back end block and want to split. My code inside back end ASPX file is as follow:
public override JObject PerformLogic(JObject state, Hashtable additionalParams)
{

JObject result = new JObject();

String numString = ((JToken)state["Var20"]).ToString();

String st1[] = numString.Split('/');

result = new JObject(new JProperty("Var21", st1[0]),
new JProperty("Var19", st1[1]));

return result;
}

Then I got error in line ( String st1[2] = numString.Split('/') Who can correct me please? Is it something wrong that I'm just using string split function inside my aspx code??


Thanks,
CN
Title: Re: Composer Backend Block - error
Post by: René on October 19, 2010, 03:57:52 PM
Hi,

What kind of error do you get? Could you post here stack trace of the error?

R.