Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: DamoVoda on October 16, 2014, 02:03:49 PM

Title: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 16, 2014, 02:03:49 PM
Hi, I've been developing IVR applications with the Composer Eclipse plugin for over 6 months now. We migrated to Windows 8 PC's about 2 months ago and have had no problems debugging and deploying applications until this week. Every time I debug an application, as soon as it gets to a prompt block the application throws a "No ASR Resource Available" error as shown below:

[img width=640 height=137]http://i.imgur.com/8YauM59.png[/img]

The application does not use any kind of TTS or ASR technology, no speech recognition at all, its just a standard DTMF IVR application. This has called a real problem as we have no idea how to fix this and we can't properly debug applications. It seems to have affected at least two workstations despite no configuration changes to Composer. Just wondering if anyone has come across this issue and if there is a fix for it.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: cavagnaro on October 16, 2014, 02:36:32 PM
Maybe you put an alternative text on the prompt....
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 16, 2014, 02:44:53 PM
I don't quite know what you're getting at, as in file names? All the file names are correct. This happens with every application now. As soon as it hits a block with instructions to play an audio file, the application crashes and I get a "No ASR Resource Available". There is no TTS or voice recognition in the application. I came across this earlier:

https://communities.cisco.com/docs/DOC-41611

This problem is somewhat related as it's related to a DTMF IVR app that doesn't require ASR. One suggestion was turning off ASR support but I don't know how to do this and haven't been able to find a solution via Google.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: Kubig on October 16, 2014, 02:57:05 PM
Try to check your properties configuration, if for dmtf input is selected choicd "dmtf","voice" or both.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 16, 2014, 03:07:53 PM
Not trying to be ungrateful but there are a LOT of configuration and property menu's in GVP. Are you talking about Composer->Window->Preferences-> Composer? If so I couldn't find anything like you're talking about there. Is it an option in Genesys Administrator?

Here's some more info from the call trace I have a feeling it might have something to do with the line I've highlighted. Please let me know if you think I'm on the right track:

[img width=640 height=220]http://i.imgur.com/bSACUzG.png[/img]
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: cavagnaro on October 16, 2014, 03:51:39 PM
No. a simple upgrade on Composer can't affect that. Your apps are trying to load ASR resources because you are saying to it that it is available, or better said, that they are not DTMF only.
On a prompt block, when you select an audio resource you have an Alternative Text, is that filled?
As Kubig says too, check your Application (what else are we talking about here???) Properties and see if defined as he mentions.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: Kubig on October 17, 2014, 09:37:47 AM
On your screenshot you can see (line nr.97) that the input_block is configured with DTMF and VOICE choice. If you have not any ASR set the property value to the DTMF value only. We cannot know where is your property configuration placed, but if you are the vxml app developer you must know it.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 20, 2014, 03:21:03 PM
I'm still pulling my hair out over this. It only effects basic prompt blocks, prompts played from Menu blocks work fine. It also only seems to cause problems locally (i.e. when generated code is deployed to a server, there are no errors). As you see from below I have nothing in the Alternate Text box:
[img width=640 height=456]http://i.imgur.com/U4nTx1M.png[/img]

This is true for every prompt block I have tested. As for the ASR property I could only find this:

[img width=640 height=403]http://i.imgur.com/k5q3B60.png[/img]

This settings were never touched but I unchecked the Voice box anyway to see if it would make a difference, it didn't. I'm just wondering if maybe it's an IIS configuration issue? Seeing as it works fine on our test and production servers.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: Kubig on October 20, 2014, 06:35:49 PM
Forget Composer as a root cause, as I wrote for many times - check configuration of your vxml properties (by default are placed within defaults-ng.vxml under MCP install folder). Composer is just a GUI/studio for "easy" creating vxml and scxml application
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 22, 2014, 10:48:20 AM
As I said previously, this error only occurs in Composer. I can generate code and deploy it to test or production servers and my applications run fine, all prompts are fetched and played with no issues. The problem only arises when I'm debugging in Composer so how can Composer not be part of the root cause?
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: Kubig on October 22, 2014, 11:24:47 AM
Are you sure about your statement? Did you check MCP logs, if there are no occurrence of that error message?
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 22, 2014, 02:44:13 PM
I'm 100% sure. Here's the exact same application running on the test server:

2014-10-16T16:14:30.847 Int 50033 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 goto :#PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-16T16:14:30.847 Int 50030 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 form_exit normal
2014-10-16T16:14:30.847 Int 50028 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 form_enter :PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-16T16:14:30.848 Int 50029 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 form_select :PlayWelcomeMessageP0:BLOCK
2014-10-16T16:14:30.848 Int 50029 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 form_select :ImmediatePlaybackTmpField:FIELD
2014-10-16T16:14:30.849 Int 50024 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 input_start :DTMF
2014-10-16T16:14:30.850 Int 50018 012E0143-10003980 3152706432 prompt
2014-10-16T16:14:30.963 Int 50043 012E0143-10003980 3152706432 fetch_end Done (direct):http://x.x.x.x:8081/fixed/Resources/Prompts/en-US/fixed/fixed_welcome.wav
2014-10-16T16:14:30.964 Int 50134 012E0143-10003980 3152706432 prompt_play audio|http://x.x.x.x:8081/fixed/Resources/Prompts/en-US/fixed/fixed_welcome.wav
2014-10-16T16:14:35.453 Int 50019 012E0143-10003980 3152706432 prompt_end done
2014-10-16T16:14:35.453 Int 50025 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 input_end NO_INPUT|||||
2014-10-16T16:14:35.453 Int 50034 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 event noinput:1|
2014-10-16T16:14:35.453 Int 50080 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 event_handler_enter :nomatch noinput|http://x.x.x.x:8081/fixed/src-gen/Main.vxml#PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-16T16:14:35.453 Int 50033 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 goto :#wrUpdHistoryNewCall
2014-10-16T16:14:35.454 Int 50081 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 event_handler_exit :nomatch noinput
2014-10-16T16:14:35.454 Int 50030 012E0143-10003980 3150699392 form_exit normal

Notice that input_start is DTMF only. It's the exact same VXML. That's why I'm surmising that it MUST be a Composer config issue..... right?
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: cavagnaro on October 22, 2014, 03:14:27 PM
Can you post SAME log for MCP when testing your application?
Can you describe how MCP is accessing your application? Is the Tomcat on your PC??
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 23, 2014, 10:17:14 AM
I hadn't actually thought to check the MCP logs for my dev environment. Assumed it was the same as the call trace in Composer (noob mistake :P). Anyway here's the relevant lines, there's some more information but I'm still unsure exactly what the problem is:

2014-10-23T11:06:15.346 Int 50035 012E0144-10003A48 3148692352 log GVPLOG:sip:dialog@x.x.x.104:5070;voicexml=http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/src-gen/Main.vxml;gvp.debug=true:calluuid:undefined:gvpsessionid:012E0144-10003A48
2014-10-23T11:06:15.346 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A48 3148692352 form_select :__FORMITEM_NAME_$5923$_:BLOCK
2014-10-23T11:06:15.448 Int 50033 012E0144-10003A48 3144678272 goto :#PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-23T11:06:15.449 Int 50030 012E0144-10003A48 3144678272 form_exit normal
2014-10-23T11:06:15.449 Int 50028 012E0144-10003A48 3144678272 form_enter :PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-23T11:06:15.449 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A48 3144678272 form_select :PlayWelcomeMessageP0:BLOCK
2014-10-23T11:06:15.824 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A48 3145681792 form_select :ImmediatePlaybackTmpField:FIELD
2014-10-23T11:06:15.874 Int 50024 012E0144-10003A48 3151702912 input_start :VOICE|DTMF
2014-10-23T11:06:15.875 Int 50018 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt
2014-10-23T11:06:15.876 Std 20003 WARN 012E0144-10003A48-asr-default-27 3065396096 06A007E2 Failed to open an MRCP Session using any of the MRCP Clients.
2014-10-23T11:06:15.876 Std 22017 EROR 012E0144-10003A48-asr-default-27 3065396096 06A007E1 OpenSession failed with all MRCP Client Instances.
2014-10-23T11:06:15.876 Int 50148 012E0144-10003A48 3065396096 asr_open 012E0144-10003A48-asr-default-27|fail
2014-10-23T11:06:15.884 Int 50019 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt_end asrerror
2014-10-23T11:06:15.884 Int 50025 012E0144-10003A48 3146685312 input_end ERROR|||||
2014-10-23T11:06:15.884 Int 50026 012E0144-10003A48 3146685312 asr_trace ASR_NORESOURCE:results:<Error>
2014-10-23T11:06:15.884 Int 50034 012E0144-10003A48 3146685312 event error.noresource.asr:1|
2014-10-23T11:06:15.885 Int 50080 012E0144-10003A48 3146685312 event_handler_enter :error.noresource.asr|http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/src-gen/Main.vxml
2014-10-23T11:06:15.995 Int 50035 012E0144-10003A48 3150699392 log com.genesyslab.quality.failure:error.noresource.asr event terminated session
2014-10-23T11:06:16.046 Int 50018 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt
2014-10-23T11:06:16.058 Int 50043 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 fetch_end Done (file):file:///opt/SP/genesys/apps/gvp.mediacontrolplatform.8.5.050.40/audio/alaw/default_audio/sorry_there_is_no_asr_resource_available.vox
2014-10-23T11:06:16.058 Int 50134 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt_play audio|builtin:default_audio/sorry_there_is_no_asr_resource_available.vox
2014-10-23T11:06:18.575 Int 50043 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 fetch_end Done (file):file:///opt/SP/genesys/apps/gvp.mediacontrolplatform.8.5.050.40/audio/alaw/default_audio/goodbye.vox
2014-10-23T11:06:18.575 Int 50134 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt_play audio|builtin:default_audio/goodbye.vox
2014-10-23T11:06:19.528 Int 50019 012E0144-10003A48 3152706432 prompt_end done

Any ideas?
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: Kubig on October 23, 2014, 10:24:25 AM
As I wrote for many times, check your properties configuration and set the input type to the DTMF option only (by default is the option with value dtmf,voice)
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: cavagnaro on October 23, 2014, 12:00:54 PM
As kubig points and logs do demostrate:
OK scenario

2014-10-16T16:14:30.849 Int 50024 012E0143-10003980 3149695872 input_start :DTMF

KO Scenario:
2014-10-23T11:06:15.874 Int 50024 012E0144-10003A48 3151702912 input_start :VOICE|DTMF

on your hands. We can't help further.
Title: Re: No ASR Resource Error Genesys Composer
Post by: DamoVoda on October 23, 2014, 01:58:36 PM
Ok I found a workaround. It's not a fix but I can work with apps at least. I checked "defaults-ng.vxml" on the server and compared it to what I had on my local machine. Both had the same value for input mode:

<property name="inputmodes" value="dtmf"/>

However, my local version was missing some config options as follows:

<property name="audiofetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="audiomaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="audiomaxstale" value="0"/>
<property name="datafetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="datamaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="datamaxstale" value="0"/>
<property name="documentfetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="documentmaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="documentmaxstale" value="0"/>
<property name="grammarfetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="grammarmaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="grammarmaxstale" value="0"/>
<property name="objectfetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="objectmaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="objectmaxstale" value="0"/>
<property name="scriptfetchhint" value="prefetch"/>
<property name="scriptmaxage" value="300"/>
<property name="scriptmaxstale" value="0"/>

Once I copied these into the local version then prompts that had "Immediate Playback" attribute set to false were played but ones set to true still gave the same old "ASR Resource"error. Here's the same prompt that I have been showing with the value set to false:

2014-10-23T14:45:39.157 Int 50030 012E0144-10003A6A 3149695872 form_exit normal
2014-10-23T14:45:39.157 Int 50028 012E0144-10003A6A 3149695872 form_enter :GenLog
2014-10-23T14:45:39.158 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A6A 3149695872 form_select :__FORMITEM_NAME_$6975$_:BLOCK
2014-10-23T14:45:39.260 Int 50035 012E0144-10003A6A 3145681792 log GVPLOG:sip:dialog@x.x.x.104:5070;voicexml=http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/src-gen/Main.vxml;gvp.debug=true:calluuid:undefined:gvpsessionid:012E0144-10003A6A
2014-10-23T14:45:39.261 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A6A 3145681792 form_select :__FORMITEM_NAME_$6976$_:BLOCK
2014-10-23T14:45:39.363 Int 50033 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 goto :#PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-23T14:45:39.363 Int 50030 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_exit normal
2014-10-23T14:45:39.364 Int 50028 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_enter :PlayWelcomeMessage
2014-10-23T14:45:39.364 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_select :PlayWelcomeMessageP0:BLOCK
2014-10-23T14:45:44.503 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A6A 3145681792 form_select :__FORMITEM_NAME_$6978$_:BLOCK
2014-10-23T14:45:44.604 Int 50033 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 goto :#wrUpdHistoryNewCall
2014-10-23T14:45:44.604 Int 50030 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_exit normal
2014-10-23T14:45:44.604 Int 50028 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_enter :wrUpdHistoryNewCall
2014-10-23T14:45:44.604 Int 50029 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 form_select :__FORMITEM_NAME_$7043$_:BLOCK
2014-10-23T14:45:46.429 Int 50018 012E0144-10003A6A 3152706432 prompt
2014-10-23T14:45:46.454 Int 50043 012E0144-10003A6A 3152706432 fetch_end Done (revalidated):http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/Resources/Prompts/en-US/fixed/fixed_welcome.wav
2014-10-23T14:45:46.454 Int 50134 012E0144-10003A6A 3152706432 prompt_play audio|http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/Resources/Prompts/en-US/fixed/fixed_welcome.wav
2014-10-23T14:45:46.466 Int 50043 012E0144-10003A6A 3146685312 fetch_end Done (direct):http://x.x.x.125:80/Fixed-2/include/getWebRequestData.aspx
2014-10-23T14:45:50.951 Int 50019 012E0144-10003A6A 3152706432 prompt_end done

Notice that it doesn't even mention INPUT MODE this time. I'm happy that I can debug now but if anything I'm even more confused and it will add more work as our apps are a mix of true and false for that value. Why will it play when "Immediate Playback" is set to false and not when its true?


EDIT: There was a mix up with where our defaults-ng was stored. The one I posted was being overridden by another one on the MCP. Sorry for insisting the problem was with Composer. The problem is fixed now. Still don't get why the Immediate Playback workaround works though.