Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: moiz zoaib on November 11, 2015, 07:07:03 AM

Title: How to transfer call to IVR from Genesys IWS
Post by: moiz zoaib on November 11, 2015, 07:07:03 AM
Hi,  I have created a button in InteractionVoiceCustomButtonRegion. I want to transfer call to IVR again with some attached data. How it is possible ?? as i am searching this for many days but didn't find any solution


P.S: Please help with some example

Thanks and Best Regards,
Moiz
Title: Re: How to transfer call to IVR from Genesys IWS
Post by: Kubig on November 11, 2015, 09:40:45 AM
Why do you still open a new topics on all available Genesys forum without prividing the current code and the exactly topic what is not clear for you? All, what do you want is achievable within Vanilla IWS/WDE - there is no reason for doing it through custmization. In any case, be more specific in your "problem".
Title: Re: How to transfer call to IVR from Genesys IWS
Post by: moiz zoaib on November 11, 2015, 11:54:06 AM
I am using below code. But it doesnt Work on Button Click Event

  ICommandManager commandManager = container.Resolve<ICommandManager>();
               
                KeyValueCollection kvAttachedData = new KeyValueCollection();

                if (IInteractionVoice.IsItPossibleToInitConference)
                {
                    chainOfCommand = commandManager.GetChainOfCommandByName("InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer");
                }
                if (chainOfCommand == null)
                {
                    string text = "InteractionVoice Not IsItPossibleToInitTransfer";
                    //log.Info(text);
                    return;
                }

                IDictionary<string, object> parameters = new Dictionary<string, object>();
                parameters.Add("CommandParameter", IInteractionVoice);
                parameters.Add("Destination", "7400");
                parameters.Add("Location", "");
               
                parameters.Add("Reasons", null);
                parameters.Add("Extensions", null);

               
                kvAttachedData.Add("Menu_Code","NEW_TPIN");
                parameters.Add("UserData",kvAttachedData);

                //commandManager.CommandsByName["InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer"].Insert(0, new CommandActivator() { CommandType = typeof(atm), Name = "ConferenceSingleStepNotepad" });
                //commandManager.GetChainOfCommandByName("InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer").Execute(parameters);
                chainOfCommand.Execute(parameters);

Title: Re: How to transfer call to IVR from Genesys IWS
Post by: Kubig on November 11, 2015, 12:09:46 PM
Why is so hard to try find the solution by yourself, without creating duplicated topics ? [url=http://www.sggu.com/smf/index.php?topic=8749.0]http://www.sggu.com/smf/index.php?topic=8749.0[/url]

I just still do not see any reason for doing this through customization. What is the reason? You are still reinventing the wheel.
Title: Re: How to transfer call to IVR from Genesys IWS
Post by: daniel_san on November 26, 2015, 04:55:42 PM
[quote author=moiz zoaib link=topic=9208.msg41429#msg41429 date=1447242846]
I am using below code. But it doesnt Work on Button Click Event

  ICommandManager commandManager = container.Resolve<ICommandManager>();
               
                KeyValueCollection kvAttachedData = new KeyValueCollection();

                if (IInteractionVoice.IsItPossibleToInitConference)
                {
                    chainOfCommand = commandManager.GetChainOfCommandByName("InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer");
                }
                if (chainOfCommand == null)
                {
                    string text = "InteractionVoice Not IsItPossibleToInitTransfer";
                    //log.Info(text);
                    return;
                }

                IDictionary<string, object> parameters = new Dictionary<string, object>();
                parameters.Add("CommandParameter", IInteractionVoice);
                parameters.Add("Destination", "7400");
                parameters.Add("Location", "");
               
                parameters.Add("Reasons", null);
                parameters.Add("Extensions", null);

               
                kvAttachedData.Add("Menu_Code","NEW_TPIN");
                parameters.Add("UserData",kvAttachedData);

                //commandManager.CommandsByName["InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer"].Insert(0, new CommandActivator() { CommandType = typeof(atm), Name = "ConferenceSingleStepNotepad" });
                //commandManager.GetChainOfCommandByName("InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer").Execute(parameters);
                chainOfCommand.Execute(parameters);
[/quote]

Why are you retrieving the chain of command from command manage and executing it... If you want to introduce data on userdata interaction you have to insert a command in [b]InteractionVoiceSingleStepTransfer Chain of command[/b]...