Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: Alan on June 08, 2016, 03:06:03 PM

Title: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Alan on June 08, 2016, 03:06:03 PM
I'm currently building template in Genesys Pulse in preparation for migrating from CCPulse.

Not having a great knowledge of how formulas work in Genesys Pulse, I'm hoping for some pointers on the following formulas

[b]Agent Status [/b]- In CCPulse I'm displaying this using stat type CurrentAgentState with notification mode set to Changes Based and Format set to StatusName (Hours:Min:Sec). Example of how this displays is CallInbound (00:01:15)

From what I've read, I think I can display the time in status in Pulse via formula Result = G.GetStatusDuration(Data.Current_Status.Value); but I'm unsure as to whether this will display only the time or whether it will also show the status (and if the status doesn't show, how do I make it show).

Can anyone help?

[b]Reason Code[/b] - I'm looking to show the Reason Code selected by the Agent. Currently in CCPulse we have the following formula

if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Admin") > 0) {"Admin"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Additional Duties") > 0) {"Additional Duties"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Break") > 0) {"Break"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Coaching") > 0) {"Coaching"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Complaints") > 0) {"Complaints"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Demand Analysis") > 0) {"Demand Analysis"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Email") > 0) {"Email"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Escalation") > 0) {"Escalation"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Lunch") > 0) {"Lunch"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Meetings") > 0) {"Meetings"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Outbound Call") > 0) {"Outbound Call"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("System Issues") > 0) {"System Issues"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Training") > 0) {"Training"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Walk Away") > 0) {"Walk Away"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Wrap Up") > 0) {"Wrap Up"}
else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Not Ready") > 0) {"Not Ready"}
else {" "}

Again, I'm unsure how this will carry across to Genesys Pulse but it seems to have a standard formula to show Reason Code as follows

Result =
G.GetReasonCodes(Data.Current_Status.Value);

This feels too simple so I'm hoping someone has some ideas on the way forward for this one

Thanks and apologies for the essay

Alan
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: G.Line on October 18, 2016, 02:48:11 PM
I am trying to achieve the same results - did you ever find a solution?
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Kubig on October 18, 2016, 02:54:19 PM
[url=https://docs.genesys.com/Documentation/EZP/latest/User/RTRFormulas]https://docs.genesys.com/Documentation/EZP/latest/User/RTRFormulas[/url]
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: G.Line on October 18, 2016, 03:25:21 PM
Plase forgive my ignorance - I am very green.

I have been referencing the page you linked, but am not sure on how to apply the formula

My not ready reason codes are referenced on the Pulse stat server as filters such as

Name: Filters/NRPIBreak
Section: Filters
Option: NRPIBreak
Value: PairExists("ReasonCode", "Break")

I have attempted to apply the formula as such

Result = G.GetReasonCodes(Data.Current_Status.PairExists("ReasonCode", "Break"));

but only receive error 'Widget configuration is incorrect'


Where am I going wrong?



Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Jones on November 01, 2016, 09:21:33 AM
According to the manual:

Get reason codes corresponding to the current status of the agent from all media types. Reason codes can be obtained only for the following agent statuses: LoggedIn, AfterCallWork, NotReadyForNextCall, WaitForNextCall.

This is correct for:

[ExtendedCurrentStatus]
Category = CurrentState
MainMask = *
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

With formulas:
Result = G.GetAgentNonVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Email.Value, 'email');
Result = G.GetAgentVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Voice.Value, 'voice');


If you use this stat it will also show your own custom reasons: (no formula needed)

[ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
Category = CurrentStateReasons
MainMask = *
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

[b]Edit:[/b]

How I use it currently, with explanation as I see this is a FAQ on this forum.


[ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
Category = CurrentStateReasons
MainMask = *
ReasonStartOverridesStatusStart = yes
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

To show agent status reason we need to create the following:
- Statistic in Stat Server: [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
- Statistic in Pulse that refers to [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
- Formula that refers to created Pulse statistic [ExtendedCurrentStatus] --> must refer to Alias name and must be present in that template. (Check the box for Hide Statistic on this one)

Two different formula's and Alias' are required to differentiate Voice (calls) and Non-Voice (email)
The filters EMAIL_MEDIA and VoiceCall need to be applied to the Statistic in Pulse.

Which are:
Result = G.GetAgentNonVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Email.Value, 'email');
Result = G.GetAgentVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Voice.Value, 'voice');

[img width=640 height=387]http://i482.photobucket.com/albums/rr190/hayleysbtfoto/Genesys/ExampleAgentStatus2_zpsidkeieqi.jpg[/img]

I hope this makes sense...
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: G.Line on November 03, 2016, 01:35:14 PM
Thanks for laying that out, Jones - I was able to get the results I was looking for !

Much appreciated,
G.Line
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Jason16v on February 06, 2017, 10:19:41 PM
Old topic, but I was wondering if you could post what the CCPulse+ statistic definition looked like for walkaway?

[i]else if (ccpulse.group("Not Ready Code").statistic("Walk Away") > 0) {"Walk Away"}[/i]

Thanks in Advance!
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Tambo on February 10, 2017, 09:50:01 AM
have you tried searching ?
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: brentymf on June 13, 2017, 06:03:27 AM
Hey,

I wanted to reply to your message but apparently I can only write one message per hour...

I am using Pulse (not CCPulse). Would be forever in your debt if you could send me some screenshots.

Personal email should be in the original message I sent you. :-)
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Jones on June 13, 2017, 06:54:11 AM
E-mail has been sent with screenshots and more explanation in details how to do this.
Pay it forward. ;)
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: tomparker12 on December 01, 2017, 10:30:25 AM
[quote author=Jones link=topic=9644.msg45080#msg45080 date=1477992093]
According to the manual:

Get reason codes corresponding to the current status of the agent from all media types. Reason codes can be obtained only for the following agent statuses: LoggedIn, AfterCallWork, NotReadyForNextCall, WaitForNextCall.

This is correct for:

[ExtendedCurrentStatus]
Category = CurrentState
MainMask = *
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

With formulas:
Result = G.GetAgentNonVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Email.Value, 'email');
Result = G.GetAgentVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Voice.Value, 'voice');


If you use this stat it will also show your own custom reasons: (no formula needed)

[ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
Category = CurrentStateReasons
MainMask = *
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

[b]Edit:[/b]

How I use it currently, with explanation as I see this is a FAQ on this forum.


[ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
Category = CurrentStateReasons
MainMask = *
ReasonStartOverridesStatusStart = yes
Objects = Agent
Subject = DNAction

To show agent status reason we need to create the following:
- Statistic in Stat Server: [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
- Statistic in Pulse that refers to [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons]
- Formula that refers to created Pulse statistic [ExtendedCurrentStatus] --> must refer to Alias name and must be present in that template. (Check the box for Hide Statistic on this one)

Two different formula's and Alias' are required to differentiate Voice (calls) and Non-Voice (email)
The filters EMAIL_MEDIA and VoiceCall need to be applied to the Statistic in Pulse.

Which are:
Result = G.GetAgentNonVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Email.Value, 'email');
Result = G.GetAgentVoiceStatus(Data.Current_Status_Voice.Value, 'voice');

[img width=640 height=387]http://i482.photobucket.com/albums/rr190/hayleysbtfoto/Genesys/ExampleAgentStatus2_zpsidkeieqi.jpg[/img]

I hope this makes sense...
[/quote]

I'm currently trying to configure the above and have a few questions...
- Statistic in Stat Server: [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons] - this has been done and added to stat server :)

- Statistic in Pulse that refers to [ExtendedCurrentStatus] and [ExtendedCurrentStatusReasons] - are these two new statistics on my Pulse Widget?

- Formula that refers to created Pulse statistic [ExtendedCurrentStatus] --> must refer to Alias name and must be present in that template. (Check the box for Hide Statistic on this one) - my formula would look something like this?
Result = G.GetAgentNonVoiceStatus(Data.ExtendedCurrentStatus.Value, 'email');
Result = G.GetAgentVoiceStatus(Data.ExtendedCurrentStatus.Value, 'voice');

Thanks for the help!
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Jones on December 05, 2017, 02:25:23 PM
send me a PM with your e-mail and I'll send you a mail with more detailed instructions
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: tomparker12 on December 05, 2017, 03:12:12 PM
[quote author=Jones link=topic=9644.msg49033#msg49033 date=1512483923]
send me a PM with your e-mail and I'll send you a mail with more detailed instructions
[/quote]

Thanks :)
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: tomparker12 on January 15, 2019, 04:40:56 PM
Has anybody been able to break out the ReasonCode per Media Type rather than having them all concatenated together?

Thanks,
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: Jones on January 16, 2019, 07:29:33 AM
Nope. I have tried many times and failed all of those times.

Edit: perhaps I should give it another try as the 9.0 release notes state:

Display format Status. This new display format is applicable only for statistics using Statistical Type ExtendedCurrentStatus. It allows to specify values displayed for the status (icon, name, media, duration) and to select current status statistics on any chart.

Edit2: No that also does not work.
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: tomparker12 on January 16, 2019, 06:02:41 PM
So annoying!  >:(
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: vvrm on February 07, 2019, 10:35:09 PM
When i try to run the widget i am getting below message: [b]No Objects. Please check widget configuration.[/b]

Has anyone seen this message before and was able to fix it?

Thanks you.

Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: catanirex on February 08, 2019, 07:41:16 AM
Add objects to monitor...
For example: If you select agents based on an empty agentgroup you will get this error
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: vvrm on February 08, 2019, 07:28:38 PM
I checked logs and saw a bunch of errors because statistic type is case sensitive. I corrected that issue but still seeing No Objects message. I tried running with a bunch of agents and with single agent, but no luck. Permissions seem to be okay. I tried publishing the widget to the config server and load the widget, but no luck there as well.
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: jamesmurphyau on February 09, 2019, 09:31:42 AM
Maybe you haven't selected the statistics you want to display? This is one thing I hate the most about pulse - even though you've defined all the stats in the template, when you create a widget you have to select each stat you want to display. This is done on the last tab.. underneath where you select the report type. It's near the "update frequency" setting.
Title: Re: Formulas in Genesys Pulse
Post by: vvrm on February 11, 2019, 04:26:32 PM
Yup. I selected statistics as well. We are currently on version 8.5.104.05. I heard versions below 8.5.106.02 have several bugs and performance issues. Not sure if the issue i am seeing is related.