Author Topic: How to create a lab  (Read 253 times)

Offline espancagenesys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
How to create a lab
« on: September 21, 2021, 06:42:07 PM »
Hello..
I work with genesy for almost 2 years, but only analising logs, solving problems, etc...

I would like to create an enviroment to test and learn more about the applications and how everything works and need some help with it.

Heres the list of what I found to start:
---
Installation Order and Configurations Objects
1.      OS, IIS, Tomcat, DBMS (MSSQL, Oracle)
2.      Configuration Server
3.      Genesys Administrator
4.      Configurations Objects (resources):
a.      Host
b.      Templates
c.       Applications
d.      logs
5.      Local Control Agent (LCA)
6.      Solution Control Server (SCS)
7.      Message Server (parei aqui)
8.      Sip Server
9.      Configurations Objects (telephony):
a.      Switching Office
b.      Switch
c.       Extensions
d.      Routing Points (RPs)
e.      Queues
f.        Trunks
g.      Agent Logins
h.      Places
i.        Skils
j.        Agents
k.       Agent Groups
l.        Place Groups
10.  Stat Server
a.      Statistics settings
b.      Filters
11.  CCPulse+
12.  Universal Routing Server (URS)
13.  Interaction Routing Designer (IRD)
a.      Design strategies
b.      Load strategies in RPs
14.  Workspace Desktop Edition (WDE)
15.  Configure Case Data, and other WDE options
16.  Troubleshootings tools
a.      Logs settings
b.      Wireshak
c.       BNG
d.      Kazimir
---

But dont know exaclty where to found these applications, also I dont know exactly the versions of the redhat and windows server (bet 2012) to use.
Also dont know much about linux, so I need help with it too: the commands, for example.


Thx in advance.

BEst regards

Offline Kubig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2686
  • Karma: 42
Re: How to create a lab
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2021, 07:42:07 PM »
You can gather useful information from public available doc (docs.genesys.com). However, you need to be a Genesys partner/client to allows you to download software, get a license, etc. Also, I would strongly recommend you to go through Genesys training.
Genesys certified professional consultant (GVP, SIP, GIR and Troubleshooting)

Offline genesysguru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: 11
    • Genesys Guru Blog
Re: How to create a lab
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2021, 11:06:31 PM »
Best way is to use DEMOSVR - if you have partner access ...

https://tmfile.demo.genesys.com/demo/index.asp