" /> How to display actual priority - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: How to display actual priority  (Read 4414 times)

Offline kip1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
How to display actual priority
« on: December 04, 2008, 11:12:27 AM »
Advertisement
Hi masters,
when routing voice interaction, for example we have initial priority of 10. After for example 5 seconds we increase the priority of interaction with increment of 10. So, if the interaction hit the agent after 6 seconds, the priority should be 20. But in the log i see that the current priority is steel 10 and this value is displayed on agent desktop. What should be set in order to display actual priority.


The force will be with you......always. :)

tony

  • Guest
Re: How to display actual priority
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2008, 01:23:30 PM »
Could you please describe the method you are using to apply the routing priority?  Perhaps you could extract a part of your log file which shows the problem?

Tony

Offline kip1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
Re: How to display actual priority
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2008, 06:26:35 PM »
Routing priority is set by 2 functions. First is an [b]increment[/b] which is = [b]GetConfigOption['increment',StartFromCDN][/b] which is set to [b]10[/b] in CME. And the second is [b]IncrementPriority[increment, 60][/b]. I do not know how and which function to set in order to pass the exact priority.


The force will be with you......always. Smiley
« Last Edit: December 04, 2008, 06:34:35 PM by kip1 »

tony

  • Guest
Re: How to display actual priority
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 09:13:08 PM »
I haven't looked at this in context yet, but try updating IncrementPriority[increment, 60] to IncrementPriority['increment', 60]

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: How to display actual priority
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 10:20:51 PM »
[quote]But in the log i see that the current priority is steel 10[/quote]

I'm not sure that URS logs automatic priority increase. You can try to print current priority (function GetPriority) to URS log once the interaction is routed to an agent (post-routing).

[quote]and this value is displayed on agent desktop[/quote]

I assume that value of some AttachedData key is presented to agent... In that case you can try to update that value in post-routing.

R.

Offline kip1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
Re: How to display actual priority
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 08:43:42 AM »
10x Rene, 10x Tony. I didn't think it could be so easy :P(when you know what you are doing it is always simple :)). It worked like Rene suggested.

1. I've created variable called [b]act_priority[/b].
2. After the target I've inserted function - [b]act_priority[/b]=[b]GetPriority[][/b]
3. And finally second function - [b]Update['priority',act_priority][/b]

That is it. Seems to be working fine. I have inherit many strategies, so it is very funny now. Updating, testing, updating, testing...........beer drinking...........Updating, testing, updating, testing...........beer drinking.......uuuuuhhh..where am I....a-a-a beer drinking, beer drinking, beer drinking, beer drinking.......you are invited ;D ;D ;D

The force will be with you......always. Smiley