" /> Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG  (Read 5396 times)

Offline vma

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 0
Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« on: February 20, 2012, 02:50:02 PM »
Advertisement
Hi,

Can anyone tell me if it is possible to create a script to include in a VAG all agents that have skill A but not the ones that have skill A and skill B in the same time.

Thanks,
Mihai

Offline tech12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2012, 03:40:49 PM »
Something along these lines?

Skill("A")>0 & Skill("B")<=0

Or am I still half asleep and misunderstanding the issue?

Offline vma

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 0
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2012, 03:56:46 PM »
your example will group up all agents having skill A and B.

Here is an example of what I need:

Agent 1 has skillA=10 so he has to be in group
Agent 2 has skillA=10 but also SkillB=10 so I don't want him in the group

So something like SkillExists("A") & [color=red][b]![/b][/color]SkillExists("B") but this is wrong.

Thanks,
Mihai
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 04:16:41 PM by vma »

Offline tech12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2012, 04:27:13 PM »
I see.

My example relied on the skill level, and not the existence of skill.

If you look more carefully, I am checking to see

if SkillA is bigger than 0 (in other words exists) AND if SkillB is less or equal to 0 (doesn't exist)

So Agent 1 with SkillA = 10  will be in this group
Agent 2 with both skills A and B will be out (because SkillB is required to be less or equal to 0).

Is this not the desired outcome?

Offline vma

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 0
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 04:42:11 PM »
It could work but this would mean I have to add skill B with value 0 to everyone that shouldn't have this skill.
I mean your expression requires both agents to have both skills otherwise agent1 is not selected since he is missing skill B.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2012, 04:45:07 PM by vma »

Offline tech12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2012, 05:22:21 PM »
You are correct. A fairly unfortunate side effect it seems. Just tested to confirm, too...

However, I do have good news :)

Please, use ~SkillExists("skillname") to eliminate the skill completely  8)

Offline vma

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 0
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2012, 06:13:00 PM »
awesome genesys expert is awesome :)

exactly what I needed! Thank you very much!
There is no reference to ~ in the documentation tho, or I couldn't find it.

Thread closed :)

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2012, 09:07:09 AM »
Hi vma,

You can find list of supported command and syntax related to Virtual Agent Groups in Stat Server User's Guide.

R.

Offline mjparme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Exclude agents with certain skill from VAG
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2012, 03:06:32 PM »
[quote author=vma link=topic=6948.msg30168#msg30168 date=1329761580]
There is no reference to ~ in the documentation tho, or I couldn't find it.
[/quote]

Page 164 of the 7.6 StatServer UserGuide (Chapter 8 Virtual Agent Groups):

Note: You can define any number of logical expressions of either type as a value for the same option, as long as these expressions are correctly joined by logical operators & (logical AND), | (logical OR), [b]~ (logical NOT)[/b], and (...) parentheses for changing logical operators’ priorities.