" /> Route by call type - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Route by call type  (Read 6828 times)

This topic contains a post which is marked as Best Answer. Press here if you would like to see it.

J.S.

  • Guest
Route by call type
« on: January 17, 2007, 02:39:42 PM »
Advertisement
Hi everybody!

I was creating a voice call routing strategy and I came across with one doubt. Could I route by call type? I mean, I want the Campaign type calls being routed on a strategy, but I don't know which parameter use in a 'If' box to route only that type.

Should I route by calltype['Outbound'] or something similar...?

Thanks to everybody!

J.S.


Offline Fra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 856
  • Karma: -3
Re: Route by call type
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2007, 03:11:53 PM »
J.S.,

in IRD you have a function called CallType that "returns a number corresponding to the type of the current interaction"; you can store it in a variable or attach its value and then use a segmentation block.

p.s. : do you need the values the attribute CallType can have?

J.S.

  • Guest
Re: Route by call type
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2007, 03:18:35 PM »
Hi Fra!

Thanks for answering me so fast.

If you don't mind the CallTypes values could be very usefull for me :P.

If you haven't them, or you don't have time now to post them, tell me which is the genesys manual where they appear.

Thanks a lot!!

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Route by call type
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2007, 03:30:32 PM »
?? How would you route a call by outbound???
The call that is going throw a RP or is Inbound because you defined it on your PBX (DID to a RP for example) or is outbound for a OCS Campaign.
What would you do on a outbound call if the target is not a agent/group of agents?

Marked as best answer by on Today at 12:22:07 PM

J.S.

  • Guest
Re: Route by call type
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2007, 03:49:53 PM »
  • Undo Best Answer
  • Hi cavagnaro,

    That's also one of mmy questions.

    I explain why I want to route those calls.

    We have an agent desktop developed by us, and when a campaign call arrives to the agent we want put the agent in a specific status, change the ready status for a campaign one. I thought to send a request with a reason code for changing the status, and I thought doing it by routing. I mean, knowing that is an Outbound Campaing call, attach that reason code in order our agent application changes it's status.

    I don't know if its clear..more or less..

    Thank you

    Offline cavagnaro

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 7641
    • Karma: 56330
    Re: Route by call type
    « Reply #5 on: January 17, 2007, 04:32:52 PM »
    Oh ok!
    I do exactly the same. Let me tell you how.
    On my app: (VB)

    TExtension1.TEvent(EventInfo)

    Select Case EventInfo.CallType
    case CallTypeInbound
      lblStatus = "Call Inbound & Phone: " & EventInfo.ANI
    case CallTypeOutbound 'Campaign Call
    lblStatus = "Call Outbound & Phone: " & EventInfo.DNIS & " Campaign: " & vCampaign_Name
    end select

    vCampaign_Name was populated when the KVP arrived on the Ringing Event and also you may catch another fields from the calling_list if configured on CME to be attached to the call.

    I believe this is what you want.

    Offline Fra

    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 856
    • Karma: -3
    Re: Route by call type
    « Reply #6 on: January 17, 2007, 05:05:52 PM »
    [quote author=J.S. link=topic=2003.msg6755#msg6755 date=1169047115]
    Hi Fra!

    Thanks for answering me so fast.

    If you don't mind the CallTypes values could be very usefull for me :P.

    If you haven't them, or you don't have time now to post them, tell me which is the genesys manual where they appear.

    Thanks a lot!!
    [/quote]

    Don't mention it, here you have:

    0 – CallTypeUnknown
    1 – CallTypeInternal
    2 – CallTypeInbound
    3 – CallTypeOutbound
    4 – CallTypeConsult