Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys CTI Technical Discussion => Topic started by: Remits on May 22, 2007, 08:20:04 PM

Title: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: Remits on May 22, 2007, 08:20:04 PM
Good day everyone...

I'm using the Agent Interaction 7.2.
Can someone tell me how I can update the "attempt" field in an Outbound preview mode.

In the Outbound reference manual it refers to sending the UpdateCallCompletionStats event.  How is this done by using the Agent Desktop?


You help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: Artur on May 22, 2007, 10:20:28 PM
Hi,
Here is some tips. After UpdateCallCompletionStats, Agent should send RecordProcessed event with all Mandatory keys.

[font=Verdana][b]UpdateCallCompletionStats Attached Data[/b][/font]
Data Key Type Key
Required
Description
GSW_AGENT_REQ_TYPE - String - Yes - UpdateCallCompletionStats
GSW_CALL_RESULT - Int - No - For preview mode set call result Value

GSW_RECORD_HANDLE - Int - Yes - Unique Record Identifier. Do not change this
value.
GSW_APPLICATION_ID - Int - Yes - OCS configuration application database ID.
Unique identifier of the running OCS instance.
GSW_CAMPAIGN_NAME - String - Yes - Name of the campaign.

[font=Verdana][b]RecordProcessed[/b][/font]
GSW_AGENT_REQ_TYPE - String - Yes - RecordProcessed
GSW_APPLICATION_ID - Int - Yes - OCS configuration application database ID.
Unique identifier of the running OCS instance.

GSW_CALLING_LIST - String - Yes - Name of the calling list.
GSW_CAMPAIGN_NAME - String - Yes - Name of the campaign.

GSW_RECORD_HANDLE - Int - Yes - Unique Record Identifier.

Artur
Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: victor on May 23, 2007, 07:48:20 AM
There is a sample application that I have posted a while back on this forum that allows you to control the outbound calls and update the data. Search for it - it is written in VB and source code is really easy to understand. I hope it will help you.

Vic
Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: Remits on May 23, 2007, 02:40:34 PM
Thanks guys for replying,

I did a search for the sample appl. you mentioned...Is it the thread titled "campaign control via attch data"?  It's making reference to DesktopToolkitX, CTKVListClass and CTKVList which I am unfamiliar with or even if available in the Interaction SDK 7.2.  If I am wrong I appologize for my ignorance.  What lib. do I need to import if this is the case. 

I know I have to send the UpdateCallCompletionStats event by using the sendUserEvent method..but
I am still unclear as to how to do that in Java through the AIL. 

sendUserEvent is part of what object?

Thanks for all the help!

Dave




Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: Genesys CTI Forum Administration Team on May 24, 2007, 01:11:01 AM
Hi, Dave,

it is using Genesys ActiveX, which is freely available and people don't have to pay for. I understand that there is also going to be a free version of it coming for 7.5 as well. I have not tried it with with AIL yet, but if you carefully look at the methods, you will see that they are very similar (if not the same).

If you want to use it, alll you have to do is install Desktop ActiveX Softphone that you probably have on one of your CDs.

Give me a few days, and I will try to put together a sample of how to do it via Interaction SDK. Would Platform SDK do, or do you need the whole GIS thingy?

Best regards,
Vic
Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: Remits on May 24, 2007, 01:24:12 PM
Hi Vic,

Thanks for the on going support, I really appricate it.  A sample would be great, if at all possible the whole GIS thingy. 

Many thanks.

Dave
Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: victor on May 25, 2007, 07:23:41 AM
GIS eh? Ok, ok! Give me until Monday. I will try to play with it on Monday morning and get back something back to you. I have not touched GIS in a loooong time - I do not like the concept nor the fact that it is using xml to communicate, nor the fact that it is using WIS - way too slow :(

Title: Re: update "attempt" field after an outbound preview call been released
Post by: jjavierv on September 25, 2008, 12:40:07 AM
Hi!! 

I'm wondering if there is anything specific about deploying this code when I work with 7.5.  I keep receiving a 201 error when I send the UpdateCompletion requirement.  When I issue the RecordProcessed, I get an error telling me that Treatments are a requiremnt.

In my second try, (now with treatments) I get an 201 error for both: UpdateCompletion and RecordProcessed.

What should I do!!  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(