" /> CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script  (Read 4175 times)

Offline Gidday

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script
« on: August 10, 2011, 06:27:18 AM »
Advertisement
Hi All

We want to restart CC Pulse on a schedule (because it seems like a memory hungry beastie and needs this clean every now and then).  On restart we have to pass agent details to the login dialog.  Does anyone know of a VBS method for doing so.

Cheers

Joe

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2011, 09:25:28 AM »
Hi Joe,

It's possible to start CCPulse+ from command line and you don't need any VBS script to do so. Here is a sample batch file:

[font=courier]set CCPULSE_ACCESS=COMMAND_LINE
CallCenter.exe -app <application_name> -user <user> -pwd <password> -ws <workspace_name>
[/font]

It is necessary to start CCPulse manually once at least because it read configuration server host and port from Windows registry.

R.

Offline rpenney

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 2
Re: CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2011, 10:35:50 AM »
Here are the registry keys I found.
If you load these and run the command line as Rene shows, you should be good.  :D

[HKEY_USERS\<microsoft user id>\Software\GCTI\CallCenter\LoginInfo]
"RecentUser"="<genesys user>"
"AppName"="<application name>"
"Host1"="<host name>"
"Port1"="<port>"


Offline floyd1cohen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: CC Pulse pass agent details to login for script
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2011, 05:47:37 AM »
Hey rpenney,I tried code provided by you but its not working in my case.