Author Topic: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup  (Read 12931 times)

Offline lmikeschroeder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« on: September 21, 2011, 07:51:51 AM »
I'm installing my first Avaya TSAPI TServer, v8.1.000.09, and am having issues establishing the CTI link.  Log snippet follows.  The Avaya techs on the install with me have been looking at their configuration as well and not finding anything out of sorts.

22:08:44.0790 [tsapi] TsapiLink [s0] restart timer expired. Opening link.
@22:08:44.0790 [tsapi] TsapiLink [s0] (startLink)
@22:08:44.0790 [>>] ACS_REQUEST invokeID 5
acsOpenStream
{
  streamType 1
  serverID '351aes1'
  loginID 'genesys'
  passwd '<removed>'
  applicationName 'avayatsapi_server'
  acsLevelReq 4
  apiVer 'TS2'
  sendQSize 0
  sendExtraBufs 0
  recvQSize 0
  recvExtraBufs 0
}
@22:08:44.1570 [tsapi] TsapiLink [s0] failed to start, errcode: -5
@22:08:44.1570 [tsapi] TsapiLink [s0] stop

Does anyone know the meaning of the errcode: -5?

I've been through the TServer delpoyment guide and can't find anything out of place.  Any assitance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mike

Offline mduran22

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: 5
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2011, 02:10:14 PM »
Have you tried a simple test of connecting to the AES on the TSAPI port configured (I am assuming you are using AES) from your TServer Server? The default is TCP 450.

Offline lmikeschroeder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2011, 01:34:12 AM »
Thanks.  Yes, I did validate network connectivity by simply doing a telnet to the AES server on port 450 and that connected fine.  I was also able to use the Avaya TSAPI test app to connect to and dial from one extension to another.

I feel that I'm missing some configuration item on the TServer but can't figure it out.

Mike

Offline amarceau

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 0
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2011, 09:27:39 PM »
Mike -

Did you ever get this working?  We went through an upgrade from MAPD to AES at one of my sites over the weekend and it took us a while to figure out all the settings, but we finally have them and we are connected successfully.

HOWEVER -- (it's never easy is it).... We can't run any predictive campaigns.  we are getting call_result of "General Error" on everything.   Looking at the TServer logs, it seems we are not getting the "eventestablished" on any calls.  We are getting Busy, No Answer, etc... Just not answered or AMD's.

Anyone know where I should be looking on this?  Is it a Genesys problem or AES problem?

Thanks


Online genesysguru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 11
    • Genesys Guru Blog
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2011, 08:52:12 PM »
Hi,

I think there are 2 questions here.

Re: TSAPI connectivity. Does the TSAPI test utility which is installed with the Avaya TSAPI client software run OK? Is the same TSAPI link Id configuration in the T-server options?

Re: Outbound. Probably an ACM configuration error rather than Genesys. Check your Class of Restriction (COR) configuration as well as classification settings. See here: http://genesysguru.com/blog/blog/2010/11/19/avaya-call-classification/

http://www.genesysguru.com

Offline mrbasinger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2011, 07:23:31 AM »
It appears I might be getting the same error.  Please see below and let me know if anyone has encountered and resolved this issue.

We have AES 5.2 TSAPI server. TSAPI client 5.2.3 installed on RHEL 5.7. When running the tstest app, I get the following:

devlingenc1:genesys:/usr/lib> ./tstest

Telephony Services
*** Make Call Test ***

Searching for servers...

1) AVAYA#SWLINK1#CSTA#DEVLINAESL1
2) AVAYA#SWLINK2#CSTA#DEVLINAESL1

Enter a server number between 1 and 2 (default 1): 1
Server login (default genesys): genuser
Server password:
CallING number: 50021
CallED number: 50022

Error: acsOpenStream() returned ACS Error -5: No server.
The requested server could not be located.

Now, when I run the windows version of TSTEST, it works fine and makes the call. I've confirmed I can reach the TSAPI host/port with telnet from the client machine.

Does anyone have any ideas as to why this is working on windows but not on Linux?

Thanks

Online genesysguru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 11
    • Genesys Guru Blog
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2011, 08:08:50 PM »
A complete guess here ... but could be something to do with DNS/host resolution. Trying adding some manual entries to /etc/hosts.

Offline lmikeschroeder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2011, 09:16:55 AM »
We're still having issues with this TSAPI implementation.  Genesys support identified that we needed the Advanced TSAPI license installed and that was done today, however we are still seeing DN registration errors.

This is a sample of the error we're seeing.  It's teh EventHardWareError that has us mystified.  All the DNs show as unmonitored in CCPulse but they show up as being fine in Avaya.

CSTAUniversalFailureConfEvent
{
  error requestTimeoutRejection
}
@23:42:06.9280 [csta] (processErrorResponse)
@23:42:06.9280 [gctm] TMsg [SysRequestRegister(4403)] Generating EventError [57: 'Timeout']
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] TMsg [EventError(4403)] (re)distributing to model in 0mS
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] request RequestPrivateService ctiRefId 8554 deactivated in reqMgr
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] TMsg [EventError()] distributing to model
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] Address [4403,tDN,sOOS] distributing EventError
@23:42:06.9280 [dmcc] (DmccDevice::dmccProcessError)
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] Address [4403,tDN,sOOS] processError
@23:42:06.9280 [tsgctm] EventError: sending as EventHardwareError
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] request RequestPrivateService ctiRefId 8554 removed from reqMgr
@23:42:06.9280
  • 8.1.000.09 distribute_event: message EventHardwareError

   AttributeEventSequenceNumber   0000000000000c32
   AttributeTimeinuSecs   928000
   AttributeTimeinSecs   1318722126 (23:42:06)
   AttributeErrorCode   57
   AttributeThisDN   '4403'
23:42:06.928 Int 04544 Interaction message "EventHardwareError" generated
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] Distributing request SysRequestRegister
@23:42:06.9280 [csta] Address [3359,tDN,sOOS] (sysReqRegisterAddress)
@23:42:06.9280 [>>] CSTA_REQUEST invokeID 8940
cstaMonitorDevice
{
  acsHandle 13716864
  deviceID '3359'
  monitorFilter
  {
    call 0
    feature 0
    agent 0
    maintenance 0
    privateFilter 0
  }
}
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] TMsg [EventError(4403)] distributing to model
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] Address [4403,tDN,sOOS] distributing EventError
@23:42:06.9280 [dmcc] (DmccDevice::dmccProcessError)
@23:42:06.9280 [gctmi] Address [4403,tDN,sOOS] processOutOfService
@23:42:06.9280 [tsgctm] LinkReg [1f, act=1] processSysRegisteredError, code=39, retry=b
@23:42:06.9280 [tsgctm] TsapiLink [s3] processDnRegistrationError
@23:42:06.9280 [tsgctm] Registrar [4403, l=1f, s=0]  RX error response, i=0, c=39
@23:42:06.9280 [tsgctm] Registrar [4403, l=1f, s=0] re-sending attempt 1 of 10 in 0mS
@23:42:06.9280 [tsapi] TsapiLink [s3] [13716864] >> 5:53
@23:42:06.9280 [<<] CSTACONFIRMATION invokeID 8555


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6694
  • Karma: 56332
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2011, 02:38:00 AM »
And what does Avaya guys say? Genesys is only reporting an error on Avaya side or a bad configuration on that side...

Online genesysguru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 11
    • Genesys Guru Blog
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2011, 09:53:55 PM »
Check the DN is actually valid on the switch. Also, you may need to look at the COR on the CTI links. Downstream you may need to look at some T-server options as per here: 

http://genesysguru.com/blog/blog/2010/11/12/magic-avaya-t-server-options/

Offline GenesysNewbie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
  • Karma: -1
Re: Avaya TSAPI TServer setup
« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2011, 01:06:35 AM »
Have you verified your implementation is compatible between components? I mean CM, AES, TServer?
If i were you i will  take a brief look to the genesys guide ....


Luck!
JJ