Author Topic: ForceRoute  (Read 299 times)

Offline raza990

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: 5
ForceRoute
« on: December 15, 2018, 06:26:44 PM »
Hi,


I am using ForceRoute Block in my composer project for routing to transfer to other DN but its not working.

17:08:52.229 [T:2004] {ScxmlMetric:3} METRIC <log sid='DNC4D3CT8L54TENUCTLDU12VE4000025' expr='ERROR: ({data:{description:"Cannot get link and/or device from call", error:"invalidsource", interactionid:"5898MQJ4NP62B9Q52C8C24ONS400002M", requestid:"0"}, invokeid:"", name:"error.interaction.redirect", sendid:"", type:"platform"})' label='' level='1' />

I am only giving from:system.ThisDN and to:varGVPTrunk (varGVPTrunk=6000 is the DN).

Below is the SCXML.

<!-- This is the RouteToGVPTrunk State -->
<state id="RouteToGVPTrunk">
<initial>
<transition target="$$_MY_PREFIX_$$._reserved_RouteToGVPTrunk_redirect">
<log expr="'Inside ForceRoute Block: RouteToGVPTrunk '"/>
<if cond="isLoggingEnabled()">
<log expr="loggingOutput()" level="4" />
</if>
</transition>
</initial>
<state id="_reserved_RouteToGVPTrunk_redirect">
<onentry>
<ixn:redirect detach="true" requestid="App_RouteToGVPTrunk['requestid']" interactionid="system.InteractionID" from="system.ThisDN" to="varGVPTrunk" type="_genesys.queue.rType.RouteTypeDefault"/>
</onentry>
<transition event="interaction.redirect.done" cond="_event.data.requestid==App_RouteToGVPTrunk['requestid']" target="$$_MY_PREFIX_$$.Exit1">
<script>storeEvent("RouteToGVPTrunk", _event);</script>
<assign location="App_RouteToGVPTrunk['interaction.redirect.requestid']" expr="_event.data.requestid"/>
</transition>
</state>
</state>

Is there any missing configuration I am doing for ForceRoute ? And I am worndering where to define switch name because if we use TRoute function in IRD then we have to define Switch as well but in ForceRoute I dont where to define.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6836
  • Karma: 56331
Re: ForceRoute
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2018, 10:18:48 PM »
Post urs logs.
What is the value for that togvptrunk variable?


Enviado de meu E6633 usando o Tapatalk


Offline raza990

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: 5
Re: ForceRoute
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2018, 03:48:35 PM »
Resolved. In ForceRoute, you have to define 'to' and 'from' value where 'to' is the destination DN and 'from' is the DN from where the call is transferring. In my case, 'from' is the RP and 'to' is the Trunk DN.

Now call is being transfering but I am wondering where to define switch. It seems that ForceRoute consider the DN on the switch where call comes.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6836
  • Karma: 56331
Re: ForceRoute
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2018, 11:04:22 PM »
Why don't just use TRoute?

Offline raza990

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: 5
Re: ForceRoute
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2018, 01:44:25 PM »
Its ORS routing built on Composer. IRD Function TRoute is actually ForceRoute block in composer. I migrate my IRD routing to composer SCXML routing but as per Genesys, need to do manual changes when migration of TRoute to ForceRoute  which is 'to' and 'from' field.

Offline Genesys CTI Forum Administration Team

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 4
Re: ForceRoute
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2018, 07:35:57 PM »
I did not realize TRoute was actually a ForceRoute... Live and learn. Thank you, Raza!