Author Topic: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly  (Read 240 times)

This topic contains a post which is marked as Best Answer. Press here if you would like to see it.

Offline willy92wins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« on: February 04, 2019, 10:09:56 PM »
Hi,

Im having an issue with my current setup where i try to set a not ready state for my agent with a reason code. The problem is if I make a call from not ready, after the call and the ACW ends, my test agent will be set again in not ready state, but will lose the reason code. I have the following extracts from logs:

Not Ready asked, reason code=Tareas BO
Code: [Select]
09:55:18.628 Trc 04541 RequestAgentNotReady received from [1176] (0000390b IWS_Tsol_AgentePruebas1 10.200.8.44:63461)
message RequestAgentNotReady
AttributeReferenceID 5
AttributeThisQueue ''
AttributeReason [26] 00 01 00 00..
'ReasonCode' 'Tareas BO'
AttributeThisDN '4403'
AttributeAgentWorkMode 0 (Unknown)
Sent to Tserver backup   
Code: [Select]
@09:55:21.9920 [BSYNC] Trace: Send to backup (TServerAlcatelA4400) [1580]:
message RequestSetDNInfo
AttributeReason [26] 00 01 00 00..
'ReasonCode' 'Tareas BO'
AttributeThisDN '4403'

Call is made from Not Ready state:

Code: [Select]
09:56:24.209 Trc 04541 RequestMakeCall received from [1176] (0000390b IWS_Tsol_AgentePruebas1 10.200.8.44:63461)
message RequestMakeCall
AttributeReferenceID 7
AttributeThisDN '4403'
AttributeUserData [106] 00 02 00 00..
'IW_CaseUid' '1e2374a8-2106-4afc-9ca0-1cca2f72423e'
'IW_BundleUid' 'e33acdb7-bb30-4beb-955e-c1efa162c51c'
AttributeLocation ''
AttributeOtherDN 'HIDDEN_NUMBER'
AttributeMakeCallType 0 (MakeCallRegular)
   
business call teatment (as with all outbound and inbound calls):   
Code: [Select]
+++ NetworkReached +++
      SetNetworkReached: party 2051.052a7ca0-05b1ff30:1, cause NewCall
       -- AgnEmu: business type taken from call type global option
       -- AgnEmu: business call BusinessType[2/2:0]
       -- aTmCall::SetBusinessType():008302cf3b2f6138 set to BusinessType[2/2:0]
       -- aTmParty::SetBusinessType():4403 set to BusinessType[2/2:0]
       -- AgnEmu::MsgNotify: business call on (4403)
after emulated ACW, the reason code 0 is saved for my agent by the AgnDevData (but was originally set to tareas BO): 
Code: [Select]
09:56:33.897 Trc 04542 EventCallPartyAdded sent to [564] (00000006 Icon_Voz02b 10.200.9.77:50850)
       -- TellEstablished
      SetEstablished: party 2051.052a7ca0-05b1ff30:1, cause Null
       -- party_info 4403.04c9c190 state change: from <Connected,Dialing> to <Connected>
      +++ TAgentEmulator::party_established +++
         -- AgnEmu: business call established
         -- AgnEmu: parameter wrap-up-time taken from agent annex tab
         -- AgnEmu: parameter legal-guard-time taken from global option
         -- AgnEmu: setting ACW period to 22
         -- AgnEmu: setting interupted ACW period to 0
         -- AgnEmu: setting Legal Guard period to 0
         -- AgnDevData: synchronising agent state 0x800 for 2051
         -- AgnDevData: synchronising previous state 0x3
         -- AgnDevData: synchronising previous reason code: 0
         -- AgnDevData: synchronising not-ready workmode 1
      
      
Syncs after call ends, claiming previous reason code=0 (as AgnDevData saved it)
Code: [Select]
  +++ CIFace::Event +++
    +++ Pre-event +++
      Type EventAgentNotReady
      Devices: <2051/2051> <-/-> <4403/4403>
      ANI/DNIS: <2051> <none>
      Flags: divert=0 hook=0 postCall=0 active=1 moveAll=1 callType=1 hideOtherPi=0 InternalOther=0
      PBX time stamp: 09:56:58.000
    --- Pre-event ---
     -- AgnDevData: cancel timer
     -- AgnDevData: synchronising agent state 0x800 for 2051
     -- AgnDevData: synchronising previous state 0x3
     -- AgnDevData: synchronising previous reason code: 0
     -- AgnDevData: synchronising not-ready workmode 3
Would anybody be able to tell me why the reason code for the state is not beeing saved & applied correctly? Many thanks.


Edit: Format
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 11:57:07 PM by willy92wins »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
  • Karma: 56331
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2019, 10:17:26 PM »
That NotReacy is a ACW coming from your OXE. Which is not a NotReady exactly under OXE terms. It is a ACW, which genesys labels as NR with specific mode.
If you don't want it to happen then disable them at the Pilot or RSI at OXE.


What is exactly your need? You can't put Reason Codes at automatic OXE/Genesys events. Only manual NR requests can have a ReasonCode.

Offline willy92wins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2019, 10:26:22 PM »
Hi, what i want to do is keep the agent in the same reason for not ready (in this case "Tareas BO") after making an outbound call while in the not ready state. In this case the agent is returned to not ready state, but the reason code is lost. Is there any way to keep it wo the agent state doesnt change in WFM?
Here are the reason codes i have configured for not ready:
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 10:28:47 PM by willy92wins »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
  • Karma: 56331
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2019, 11:41:30 PM »
Flow would be
Agent Makes Call
Agent Releases Call
PBX sends ACW
Agent selects NotReady


??
You can't map the ACW as a NotReason as it is HardCoded between OXE and Genesys

Offline willy92wins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2019, 11:46:19 PM »
Excuse me if im not explaining myself correctly, english is not my 1st language.

The flow is the following:

1-Agent selects not ready, reason code "Tareas BO"
2-Agent makes a call from not ready
3-Call is released
4-Agent is set into ACW (this is ok and planned behaviour)
5-After ACW time is over, agent returns to not ready, no reason code (we would like the agent's state to be restored to the same as in step 1, not ready with reason code, instead of not ready without reason code.) Is this possible?

Marked as best answer by willy92wins on February 05, 2019, 08:53:54 AM

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
  • Karma: 56331
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2019, 11:50:59 PM »
Ah ok
Automatically no...you would need to develop something at WDE or your agent front End for that to happen
Who is setting the agent in not ready after ACW? OXE? If so, check in the RSI parameters if you can set a default reason (would need to configure sync between OXE values and Genesys ones) but quite sure is not possible

Offline willy92wins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2019, 11:56:04 PM »
Quote
Who is setting the agent in not ready after ACW? OXE?

According to the last extract of logs shown in my first post, it must be the TServer Agent Emulator, how can i check to be sure?
Can this have to do with the fact all Action codes i showed on configuration are of the same type without subcodes?
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 11:59:29 PM by willy92wins »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
  • Karma: 56331
Re: Agent Not Ready Reason not saved correctly
« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2019, 12:05:02 AM »
You would check by not seeing a NotReady coming from agent desktop before the NotReady, however, yes, seems to comes from OXE.
Can you post your Agent PG and RSI config?
OXE works only with numerical ReasonCodes