Author Topic: Composer-Callflow development-Dynamic Maximum input Digits  (Read 329 times)

Offline Raja Sekhar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: -1
  • Genesys Routing Applciation developer
Composer-Callflow development-Dynamic Maximum input Digits
« on: August 05, 2019, 11:36:10 PM »
Hi All,

Is it possible to make the assign variable for Maximum Input Digits in Input Block.

I am trying to build a generic call flow, where i require Maximum and Minimum Input variables Dynamic.

Kindly suggest.
Rajasekhar YHS,
rajasekharlbit@gmail.com,
+0046-766951543

Offline hsujdik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
  • Karma: 14
    • Genesys Brasil
Re: Composer-Callflow development-Dynamic Maximum input Digits
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2019, 12:40:13 AM »
I don't think you can do that, but perhaps you could create a loop on the Input block that collects only one digit and validate it after the loop is finished.

Offline Raja Sekhar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: -1
  • Genesys Routing Applciation developer
Re: Composer-Callflow development-Dynamic Maximum input Digits
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2019, 06:42:53 PM »
Thank you for the reply.

i just came to know that, there is a possibility of using external grammar for DTMF, and handle max input digits inside grammar.

It works.
Rajasekhar YHS,
rajasekharlbit@gmail.com,
+0046-766951543

Offline Sampa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Composer-Callflow development-Dynamic Maximum input Digits
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2019, 06:45:22 AM »
or ...

Assign min 0 and max 99 in block INPUT and handle block BRANCHING with two min and max variables with javascript.

[]īs