Author Topic: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.  (Read 540 times)

Offline kamalnba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
Hey There,


I am building Call Flow in composer and able to capture Customer 10 digit number using input block and dtmf source. I have stored the input into a vairiable, now i want to use the captured number and play back to customer to get the confirmation input. I am thinking to play the captured number using it using vox files in Cordinals. Any idea how this can be achieved.

TYA


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2019, 08:04:24 AM »
Just do it in Javascript, split it into an array and play each array element with a For

Offline kamalnba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2019, 11:59:13 PM »
Just do it in Javascript, split it into an array and play each array element with a For

Thank you for the reply, I am not really good at JS. Is there any script or example available which I can refer to create one?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2019, 12:01:34 AM »
Google is your friend... And how on earth you ended up as Composer developer at all?

Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk


Offline kamalnba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2019, 12:18:04 AM »
Google is your friend... And how on earth you ended up as Composer developer at all?

Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk

 ;D ;D Will post the results of it soon..

Offline kamalnba

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2019, 01:35:09 AM »
Google is your friend... And how on earth you ended up as Composer developer at all?

Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk

I am able to play the cardinals without Java Script and by using Variables and different logic. ;)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Logic to play Customer entered Phone number using Cordinals - Composer.
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2019, 01:37:52 AM »
 8)  Nice you made it work. There are many ways, yet JS is the easier tho ;) But using Composer loops will work too