Author Topic: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?  (Read 271 times)

Offline Artem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« on: November 25, 2019, 06:09:17 PM »
GENESYS 8.1 T-server and A4400/OXE 8.1.006.03
If on inbound calls set to auto-answer, Is it possible set some group agents for manual answering?
« Last Edit: November 26, 2019, 04:14:12 PM by Artem »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2019, 02:25:26 AM »
Check the OXE Processing Group. That is a PBX feature.

Offline Artem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2019, 04:24:36 PM »
Check the OXE Processing Group. That is a PBX feature.

Yes I can exclude some operators from Genesys and operate them by PBX, but I mean operate all agents by call-center,  when set ( GenesysDesktop - Options -> Voice - option - auto-answer set to true) every groups of call center working on auto-answer mode. Is it possible exception ?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2019, 09:27:55 PM »
Well that is weird.. U usually have an oxe behind because you want the CCD or RSI agents contingency to work if Genesys fails... That is you usually work with PG so set agents settings. If your TServer or URS dies... Then no auto answer? Weird...
Anyway.
You can create a different set of role for those agents and assign them to it so some will have a auto answer and others don't.


Enviado de meu SM-N9600 usando o Tapatalk


Offline Artem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2019, 11:16:10 PM »
Anyway.
You can create a different set of role for those agents and assign them to it so some will have a auto answer and others don't.
my old Genesys 8 settings have no set roles
Maybe any example?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2019, 11:39:08 PM »
Which soft phone are you using? Roles are part of 8...in genesys administrator

Enviado de meu SM-N9600 usando o Tapatalk


Offline PeteHoyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: 10
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2019, 12:07:31 AM »
Which Desktop are you using, if it is WDE then you can set the option interaction-workspace\voice.auto-answer at either Tenant, Application, Agent Group or Agent level

https://docs.genesys.com/Documentation/IW/latest/Dep/Sectioninteractionworkspace

So yes you can override the settings for various Agents/Agent Groups

Offline Artem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2019, 07:38:07 PM »
We are using Genesys Active Desktop yet, not WDE unfortunately. And we using Alcatel phones.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7040
  • Karma: 56330
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2019, 08:18:49 PM »
Active Desktop? GAD? If so, you would need to install everyone a GAD instance...not nice.
That is why my suggestion is to make that parameter controlled by the PBX at the Processing Group settings. Talk with your OXE engineer. The Alcatel phones should have the headset key enabled with interphony = true.

Offline Artem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: When auto-answer is on can it disable for group?
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2019, 08:32:32 PM »
Yes, Genesys Desktop 7.6.402.24
Thank you, will ask alcatel support.