Author Topic: setting WDE for chat async  (Read 856 times)

Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
setting WDE for chat async
« on: July 27, 2020, 07:49:48 PM »
Hi all,
I have two problems about setting WDE and chat async:
1) WDE 8.5.139.07 crashes
2) When I send request async chat with API 2.0 I receive the message in the WDE GUI but "hold" and "terminate" chat buttons disappear.

The chat request contain Genesys GCTI_Chat_AsyncMode=true, chat_routing_timeout=5.
Moreover, I have set the interaction queue inside URS return-strategy and the name of  queue  is the value of chat on-hold-queue.

I presume that: 
1) the update of apd files from old version was corrupted or I made a mistake (I can't found documentation about update of WDE from version 8.5.x to version 8.5.y
2) The WDE works well with synchronous chat and I have all buttons (less hold "button") for the channel.
Could be a configuration issue?

Thank you in advance
Best regards


Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2020, 01:07:35 AM »
Hi everyone,
I resolved point 1

The second point , could be a problem of configuration or I have made a mistake during update of WDE.
I never installed/updated WDE before so I have some doubts.
I have 3 "apd" files but I don't remember how I can implement/deploy all three templates.
Do you have any advises for me?
How I can check the update?

Thank you in advance
Best regards

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7236
  • Karma: 56330
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2020, 07:58:43 AM »
From CME/GA/GAX, Application Templates > Import, and you import the APD and also the XML files.
What was your problem at 1?


You usually create an APP with only 1 APD file/Template associated, not 3.
Which ones are you talking about? Usually the procedure is well documented at the installation guides at docs.genesyslab.com




Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2020, 09:32:29 PM »
Hi Cavagnaro,
thank you for answer.

In the folder included in WDE software (version 8.5.139.07) I have the following files .apd (and xml too):
Workspace_Desktop_Edition_851
Workspace_Desktop_Edition_SEP85_851
Workspace_Desktop_Edition_SEP802_851

I used the first one for WDE "application template" using GAX.
GAX can't have other "application templates" associated to the second and third files so I have supposed that the remaining files could be deployed in the same "WDE application template" and it is seems very strange for me too.
Please, how could I correctly deploy the other template?
Could be second or third template file not used?

The browser (Chrome) used to connect with Salesforce produce crash of WDE.
At the last of WDE log file I found this fatal exception:
system.componentmodel.win32exception an unknown error occurred while processing the certificate

  The WDE version is older than 8.5.139.07

Best regards


Offline hsujdik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • Karma: 15
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2020, 09:35:33 PM »

Workspace_Desktop_Edition_SEP85_851
Workspace_Desktop_Edition_SEP802_851


Those templates are for the WDE SIP EndPoint, in case you would import into Configuration Layer. They are not needed and shouldn't be associated to the WDE application object.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7236
  • Karma: 56330
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2020, 01:46:00 AM »

Quote
system.componentmodel.win32exception an unknown error occurred while processing the certificate
Is your installation protected by a certificate?
Try to install first without, then, use a cert

Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2020, 08:44:29 PM »
Hi Cavagnaro,
also old WDE version crashes so I think there is no problem about installation and certificate.
We think the .NET and TLS/SSL windows drivers are affecting the execution of WDE application.
So we are looking for last Windows updates and other Windows OS stuff (for TLS/SSL protocol).

Thank you
Best regards

Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2020, 07:20:16 PM »
Hi to all,
I appreciate you for your support.
I received the installation files from another team so I don't know if I need more setup files to complete WDE installation.
Actually, I have only one setup.exe file for WDE installation.

I presume that SipEndPoint needs a separate setup.exe file.
Moreover, I presume there is another UC file setup.exe used to complete installation of WDE.

Please, could you confirm those?
 
Thank you
Best regards

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7236
  • Karma: 56330
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2020, 02:54:32 AM »
Each component has its own installer
WDE has its own Setup
WDE SIP component has its own setup
WDE package languages have their own setup files


Offline sergiocodas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: setting WDE for chat async
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2020, 12:45:52 AM »
Thank you Cavagnaro
 :)