" /> Skills from a Login ID (Routing) - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)  (Read 4889 times)

p1tst0p

  • Guest
Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
« on: August 10, 2006, 09:24:24 PM »
Advertisement
Does anyone have any solutions for collecting all skills assigned to an agent, from there agent loginID.. Here is my scenario.

Call comes from the Avaya, with CED which will be the agents (switch) LoginID.. this is then put into a variable and routed to using a target box with a 1 second timeout. After 1 second if the call hasn't been delivered, i then want to check what skill(s) the agent has, and then target all agents with that skill.. This means that if the agent the customer wanted to speak to isn't available, at least they will get someone with the same Skills.


Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: 18
Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2006, 07:52:07 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Hi,

    it looks like you are using something similar to LCA (last-called-agent) and if that agent is not ready then route it to somebody else that in the same skill-group.

    I do not like the fact that CED includes agent ID, because this does not look the best way to do things; however, I am sure you have a reason for doing it this way.

    Unfortunately, there is no simple way of getting this with IRD. What you can acquire are

    target_name. vq ,dn, agent Id, employee ID, place.

    This obviously does not help you.

    I then thought about using TargetObjectSelected, but it did not help either.

    So, I decided to do it the hard way ... Accessing CME.

    It is not really difficult, and you can do it - it is pretty straight forward.

    first, the concept:

    We know that agent id is stored in cfg_agent_login table.

    so we need to retrieve unique dbid associated with this agent from here:

    select dbid from cfg_agent_login where login_code = '[glow=red,2,300]your_CED_value_here[/glow]'

    after you retrieve dbid, your next step would be to use it to retrieve person who has this agent id:

    select person_dbid from cfg_login_info where agent_login_dbid = [glow=red,2,300]dbid_you_have_retrieved_above![/glow]

    ok... we almost there now.

    now, since we have person_dbid, you can retrieve all the skills associated with this person.

    select skill_dbid from cfg_skill_level where person_dbid = [glow=red,2,300]the_person_dbid_you_retrieved_above[/glow]

    retrieve all skills related to this dbid. But, as you can see, it retrieves it as dbid and not skillname. Since you want to actually get the skillname, you should do the final step and pillage the cfg_skill which contains the actual skillnames :

    select name from cfg_skill where dbid = [glow=red,2,300]the_skill_dbid_you_have_retrieved_in_previous_query[/glow]

    well, you probably have noticed that all of this can be written in one relational-query, so your URS would only access your cfg_db once per call.

    I will stop here, but if you need more help, just ask.

    Good luck!
    Vic


    p1tst0p

    • Guest
    Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
    « Reply #2 on: August 11, 2006, 10:17:22 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Hi Victor,
    A Database DIP was the only way i could think to do this also..

    How does one configure a database dip on the gcti7 database?

    p1tst0p

    • Guest
    Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
    « Reply #3 on: August 14, 2006, 09:15:19 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Can anyone point me in the right direction for doing a data dip on the config db ?

    will i have to create a format/table access etc? if so, how do i query different tables in the db?

    Regards.

    Offline Haldane

    • Jr. Member
    • **
    • Posts: 72
    • Karma: 1
    Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
    « Reply #4 on: August 14, 2006, 11:08:41 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • It might be easier for you to write a stored proc and call this from URS.

    Offline victor

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 1419
    • Karma: 18
    Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
    « Reply #5 on: August 15, 2006, 02:07:59 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • Do this:

    1. create a stored procedure that returns the result you want
    2. define a DAP that can access to this procedure
    3. call that procedure in URS using DAP defined in (2).

    To make it easier, create a stored procedure first and then I will walk you through calling that from your strategy.

    BTW, I am surprised Genesys tech support did not answer this for you. Did you ask them?


    Manny

    • Guest
    Re: Skills from a Login ID (Routing)
    « Reply #6 on: August 15, 2006, 04:23:27 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • To Vic:



    asking Genesys techies require a ticket. I, for one, cannot deal with Genesys techies and have to go through proxy (i.e. our Genesys dealer). What is worse everything I ask comes back to haunt me in a form of "we will do this but it will cost you LLL amount of money". The proxy does not want to share Genesys knowledge with us because it means they will be robbed of the hefty consulting fees they charge us. Can you imagine Microsoft telling people that they need to get consulting to learn how to use outlook wizard? Why should Genesys installation be any different? I want to know what we bought and I want to know how to use what we bought. Why do I have to pay some overpaid consultant to answer questions that should be answered as part of day-to-day support?

    Sites like this are essential to promoting Genesys know-how.

    Manny

    ps> I think I went off topic. Please do not flame me.