" /> How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG? - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG?  (Read 2719 times)

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: 18
How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG?
« on: October 10, 2006, 08:47:34 AM »
Advertisement
Dear all,

how are you?

I am in serious need of some good professional adivce (and we are not talking about psychology here).

Here is my problem:

my agents are multi-skilled and belong to several VAGs. I need to create a Reason-based CCA report where I need to take into account agent's skill level before deciding how to count his ACW or Not Ready reason code.

So, for example, I have an agent with skill= English(9) and skill=French(1), and then I have VAG_French and VAG_English

So, when I look at VAG_English, I have to include all agents whose skillcode for English is higher than all of their other skillcodes.
What is worse, for ACW, I have to take into account agent's latest call and then only count ACW Reason for that skill alone. So, if call came on English, I would not add up  Reason Code for this call to VAG_French, but English only.

I know it sounds very confusing, but if you think about it, it makes perfect sense:

- you want to track all their reasons, but you want to do it based on the call the have handledl: if they received a French call, then ACW_Reason should be counted for VAG_French and not VAG_English, right?

- since many agents have study, break, etc regardless of what call they handle, you want to track it too, but you want to do it in a manner where their higher skill will be considered their "prime" skill, thus reason_code-related stats should be included in that group alone.

How can this be done?



Offline ecki

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
  • Karma: 8
Re: How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2006, 12:16:47 PM »
Hi Vic,

Well, the solution is in your softphone as ACW is non call related state. Your softphone has to capture user data representing call classification like French, German, English etc together with its level and afterwards when call is finished just simple raise request AgentNotReady type 4 along with ReasonCodes for language and level. So and then filter based CCA reports for VAGs should be enough.

Hoppe I've understand your question  ;)

Cheers,

EC.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2006, 05:24:08 PM »
How do you add ReasonCodes in your softphone? I have a idea of the code but no how it applies.
Also, not related but in GenesysDesktop (GCN Thick Web) you can add NR reasons, does anybody knows how to catch this reaons in the filters of the StatServer and build a report based on them?

Offline ecki

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
  • Karma: 8
Re: How in the world do you show reason in multi-skill AG?
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2006, 02:39:20 AM »
This is a C function:

int TAgentSetNotReady(
  TServer server,
  TDirectoryNumber queue,
  TDirectoryNumber dn,
  TAgentWorkMode workmode,
  [b]TKVList *reasons,[/b]
  TKVList *extensions
);

I do not know what is the counterpart in ActiveX, but I recon you will find something similar there.
And to the filters question. Filter are applicable to reasons and extenstions as well. Though there is some limitation with Extensions KVP.