" /> Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver  (Read 3825 times)

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver
« on: January 11, 2007, 09:56:45 AM »
Advertisement
Im looking to provide a quick fix solution for our business where we would deliver a screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver every x seconds.
Does anyone know of a product that takes screen shots (preferably not in .bmp like most screen capture programs i have seen) and delivers them to a webserver?
If not, we will look at coding something specific.

Thanks
Mark

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: 18
Re: Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2007, 10:58:15 AM »
Here is a program that will continuously capture the parts of the screens you want and save them into a JPG/BMP file:

http://sourceforge.net/project/downloading.php?group_id=54363&use_mirror=jaist&filename=ssc-setup-2.3.exe&59143537

(yes, it is open source :D)

And here is a script to reoad an image every 10 seconds :

[size=8pt]<img src="picture.gif" name="myImageName">

<script language="JavaScript"><!--
function reloadImage() {
    var now = new Date();
    if (document.images) {
        document.images.myImageName.src = 'picture.gif?' + now.getTime();
    }
    setTimeout('reloadImage()',10000);
}

setTimeout('reloadImage()',10000);
//--></script>[/size]

(courtesy of http://www.irt.org/script/416.htm)

I assume you would have to redo document.images.myImageName.src = 'picture.gif?' + now.getTime() to reflect the filenames generated by that program! :)



Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2007, 01:17:24 PM »
oooo, now that I like.

Thanks Victor :D

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Karma: 18
Re: Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2007, 01:27:21 PM »
You are very welcome!

In fact, you know I was thinking it would be a really great thing to do in our call center as well!

I am sure I am not the only one who was surprised about how simple it was to implement something like this - we were thinking about developing some sort of server so that we would not rely on CCP too much. Now with your suggestion, instead of spending countless months, we will probably do it in under a day.

Thank you! :)

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Deliver screenshot of ccpulse to a webserver
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2007, 05:44:53 PM »
You are more than welcome :D

We are investigating some sort of function to deliver stats to agents as wallboards were not part of the installation....
A quick wallboard installation will not be cheap, over £100k with Symon! We thought about delivering ccpulse onto LCDs, but inc internal costs thats near on £80k for the first year!
This solution would be so cheap its shocking, first year (inc internal costs) would be somewhere near £8k i think with a lot less development time :D