Author Topic: Agent Desktop (Call Result)  (Read 2535 times)

Marta

  • Guest
Agent Desktop (Call Result)
« on: February 23, 2007, 09:53:10 PM »
Hello,

I need to add the value "communicating this one " to the field "Call Result" .

How I can do it?


Thank you very much.
Marta

Outbound Reporting

  • Guest
Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 10:02:29 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • I know this one!

    If you want to add it using Desktop, try UpdateCallCompletionStats command. Do you know what I am talking about? Genesys PS told us that this is the way we can modify custom values in calling db.





    Offline Fra

    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 851
    • Karma: -4
    Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
    « Reply #2 on: February 23, 2007, 10:39:33 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • Marta,

    I need to add the value "communicating this one " to the field "Call Result" .

    How I can do it?

    CallResult is a mandatory field of the format of a calling list and must have one of the values (integer) shown in the enumeration table of Outbound Contact Reference Manual. You may be interested in adding a custom field to the format of your calling list in CME and updating it from the agent desktop with the event of type UpdateCallCompletionStats.

    Fra

    Offline cavagnaro

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 6864
    • Karma: 56331
    Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
    « Reply #3 on: February 24, 2007, 03:01:03 AM »
  • Best Answer
  • myPairReagendaR1.Key = "GSW_CALL_RESULT"
            myPairReagendaR1.Type = CKVTypeNum
            myPairReagendaR1.NumValue = newcallresult
            myListReagendaR1.AddHead myPairReagendaR1

    Check all the values of newcallresult on OCS Reference guide

    Marta

    • Guest
    Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
    « Reply #4 on: February 26, 2007, 07:25:44 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • Hello,

    I don`t want create a new field, i want to use the field "Call Result", i see in my combo this select:

    outbound.contact.callresult.unknown=Unknown
    outbound.contact.callresult.ok=Ok
    outbound.contact.callresult.abandoned=Abandoned
    outbound.contact.callresult.answer=Answer
    outbound.contact.callresult.answeringmachinedetected=Answering machine detected
    outbound.contact.callresult.busy=Busy
    outbound.contact.callresult.faxdetected=Fax detected
    outbound.contact.callresult.noanswer=No answer
    outbound.contact.callresult.pagerdetected=Pager detected
    outbound.contact.callresult.wrongparty= Wrong party

    and i need  for example:

    outbound.contact.callresult.dialerror= Dial Error

    do you know how?

    Thank you

    Offline victor

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 1398
    • Karma: 17
    Re: Agent Desktop (Call Result)
    « Reply #5 on: February 26, 2007, 08:59:47 PM »
  • Best Answer
  • Hi, Marta,

    you want to add it to the dropdown box of your application?

    Are you talking about something like AddItem to populate your listbox?

    Actually, if someone could figure out a simple way to tie Result Causes with ComboBox value, it would be grand.
    Right now, all I could think of is something like this:

    1. define all the values in List property of ComboBox and then:

    Private Function GetCallResultBox() As Integer
        Dim out As Integer
        Select Case cbCallResult.ListIndex
            Case 0:
                out = 0
               
            Case 1:
                out = 6
            Case 2:
                out = 7
            Case 3:
                out = 51
            Case 4:
                out = 53
            Case Else
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = -1
            End Select
           
               
            GetCallResultBox = out
           
    End Function

    Private Sub UpdateCallResultBox(value As Integer)
       
        Select Case value
            Case 0:
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = 0
            Case 6:
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = 1
            Case 7:
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = 2
            Case 51:
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = 3
            Case 53:
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = 4
            Case Else
                cbCallResult.ListIndex = -1
            End Select
           
               
       
    End Sub

    this is a very ugly and not nice way to do it. I wish there was a way to define a second invisible column where all the error codes would be, so then I do not have to do something this ugly...