Author Topic: AfterCallWork status problem  (Read 3215 times)

Offline juryger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
AfterCallWork status problem
« on: November 19, 2008, 01:30:40 AM »
Hi everyone, I have client application built on Genesys Desktop Application Blocks 7.2 for .NET 2.0. The situation is follow:
1) Agent logined to GIS and his status is Ready.
2) Then agent get incoming call and the satus become BUSY_READY. 3) The call is released and the status of agent became AfterCallWork.
4) After 7 seconds (value of ACW time in Genesys) the status become READY.

It's normal flow of events, but some times on step 4 happens that status of agent stay ACW and do not changed after 7 second at all. Does any know why that can happen?
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 01:49:51 AM by juryger »

Offline Adam G.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 552
  • Karma: 12
  • Still Gorgeous.......
Re: AfterCallWork status problem
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 04:06:12 AM »
What do your T-Server logs say?

Can the agent manually extend the ACW?

Is it dependent on type of call? (Inbound, outbound, consult, non-acd etc)


I continue to be tortured by Genesys

Offline juryger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: AfterCallWork status problem
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2008, 05:12:21 PM »
I will try to ask our system engineer about T-Server logs. No agent can't manually set ACW status (Only Ready|/NotReady). Call type only inbound.

Offline jbobinsk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 1
Re: AfterCallWork status problem
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2008, 07:37:34 PM »
All depends on the switch - in Avaya for example there is something called Auto and Manual ready status which determind if agent should become ready automatycally after ACW or should stay in ACW untill decides himself when to become ready.
In other hand it can be also ACD case - because calls could come from different objects to agent and on them admin could set different ACW time.

Regards
Jacek

mike kamlet

  • Guest
Re: AfterCallWork status problem
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2008, 07:03:07 AM »
and remember Avaya also has fun stuff like TACW that is set on the inbound queue