" /> question on attach data - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: question on attach data  (Read 5184 times)

Offline kevin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: 1
question on attach data
« on: March 19, 2009, 07:31:21 PM »
Advertisement
I am trying to attach data on statergy and send it to VTO application.
I am using function Attach

Attach[ScriptName,'VoiceTreatment']

But VTo application is not receving that info. I could see in URS logs

'ConnID' '00f201abbdc40072'
'CALLER_DETAIL' 'HIV Specialty Group'
'CALLER_ROLE' 'Field'
'IVR_Time' '11'
'ROUTE_TO' 'HIV'
'CCTRACEID' '253117'
'GENESYS_IR' 'TRUE'
'CDN' '64010'
'TARGET_SKILL' 'MI_HIV'
'ConnID' '00f201abbdc40072'
'0' '64010'
'ScriptName' '0'
'PegDOY' 1
'PegTD' 1
AttributeCallUUID '0028C8AA-86E1-19C2-92FB-8FC14671AA77'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc40072
AttributeCallID 9702
AttributeCallType 2

please let me know what i am doing wrong

Thanks

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2009, 07:32:11 PM »
Post a complete log starting from the attach event to the DN

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2009, 08:30:34 PM »
If you do:

[quote]
Attach[ScriptName,'VoiceTreatment']

Attach[VT_DATA,'Scientist']
[/quote]

Then you are attaching a variable with the name of ScriptName which is not the same as 'ScriptName', and the same for VT_DATA is not the same as 'VT_DATA', so if ScriptName is 'Test' then you are actually attaching 'Test'='VoiceTreatment', is that what you are exactly trying to do?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2009, 09:29:33 PM »
On IRD you should do:

Attach['ScriptName','VoiceTreatment']

Which is not the same as:

Attach[ScriptName,'VoiceTreatment'] (note no quotes on ScriptName)

The second will attach the value of a variable ScriptName which doesn't exists and is NULL.

Are you familiar with programming concepts? If not I'd advice to ask someone else to help you.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2009, 11:27:31 PM »
I bet some where the variable ScriptName is declared as Integer, in IRD check the x button and see how it is declared, also it is obvious somewhere else the variable is being attached.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2009, 11:39:36 PM »
Check here:

[quote]
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestAttachUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1031
AttributeUserData [13] 00 01 00 00..
'0' '64010'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
..sent to ussunbt.glaxo.com:2000(fd=15)
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestAttachUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1032
AttributeUserData [31] 00 01 00 00..
'ScriptName' 'VoiceTreatment'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
..sent to ussunbt.glaxo.com:2000(fd=15)
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestAttachUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1033
AttributeUserData [23] 00 01 00 00..
'VT_DATA' 'Scientist'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
[/quote]

but then: 17:42:57.656_I_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [07:49] resume function
    _I_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [07:44] jump to strategy *0x65*Sample_for_New MI_HIV statergy


[quote]
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestUpdateUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1034
AttributeUserData [18] 00 01 00 00..
'ScriptName' '0'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
[/quote]

So check the strategy Sample_for_New MI_HIV

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2009, 11:47:02 PM »
Check my previous post

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2009, 12:25:38 AM »
Are you sure this is the last strategy?
I still see: Attach[ScriptName,'VoiceTreatment']

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question on attach data
« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2009, 02:01:47 AM »
The problem seems to be when you arrive to the first Target object:

[quote]
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestAttachUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1031
AttributeUserData [13] 00 01 00 00..
'0' '64010'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
..sent to ussunbt.glaxo.com:2000(fd=15)
request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestAttachUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1032
AttributeUserData [31] 00 01 00 00..
'ScriptName' 'VoiceTreatment'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'
[/quote]


Then comes a RequestDistributeEvent from the VQ to the

where you have already 0=64010:

[quote]
AttributeUserData [308] 00 0E 00 00..
'ConnID' '00f201abbdc400a2'
'ScriptName' 'External IVR'
'CALLER_DETAIL' 'HIV Specialty Group'
'CALLER_ROLE' 'Field'
'IVR_Time' '11'
'ROUTE_TO' 'HIV'
'CCTRACEID' '253133'
'GENESYS_IR' 'TRUE'
'CDN' '64010'
'TARGET_SKILL' 'MI_HIV'
'ConnID' '00f201abbdc400a2'
'0' '64010'
'ScriptName' 'VoiceTreatment'
'VT_DATA' 'Scientist'
[/quote]

And after this arrives:

[quote]
17:42:57.660_B_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [07:09] start chain of treatments
    _T_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [14:27] treatment starting: type=IVR, param1=0, param2=gvpPlaceGroup@crcstatserverur.GP, tout=49
    _B_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [14:26] treatment starting - ok
    _B_I_00f201abbdc400a2 [14:24] IVRTreatment was started===========>TREATMENT_ASK_NUMBER

request to 65200(crctserversymposium) message RequestUpdateUserData
AttributeReferenceID 1034
AttributeUserData [18] 00 01 00 00..
'ScriptName' '0'
AttributeConnID 00f201abbdc400a2
AttributeThisDN '64010'

[/quote]

So seems the treatment Ask Number is updating the data to zero on the 64010 DN. Your GVP seems to be problem.