" /> Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report  (Read 7919 times)

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« on: October 26, 2009, 03:16:38 PM »
Advertisement
Gotta be a simple one this....

Agent report. Have changed the name (presentation name) of one of the agents in a team, now the report for that team shows both names individually, every day!

Must be a simple bit of code somewhere that I can use to only have the latest presentation name?

[size=10pt][size=10pt][b]SELECT[/b] AL1.PRESENTATION_NAME, AL1.OBJECT_ID, AL2.DISPLAY_DATE, AL2.QUERY_DATE, AL5.TN_INBOUND, AL5.TN_OUTBOUND, AL5.TT_INBOUND, AL5.TT_CONSULT, AL5.TN_INT_MADE, AL5.TN_INT_TAKEN, AL5.TT_OUTBOUND, AL5.TT_ACW, AL5.TT_HOLD_INTERNAL, AL5.TT_NOT_READY, AL5.TT_HOLD_INBOUND, AL5.TT_HOLD_UNKNOWN, AL5.TT_WAIT, AL5.TT_HOLD_OUTBOUND, AL5.TT_LOGIN, AL5.TN_TRAN_MADE, AL4.PRESENTATION_NAME, AL5.TN_HOLD, AL5.TOTAL_SHORT_CALLS_, AL5.TN_CONSULT, AL5.TT_HOLD, AL5.TT_HOLD_CONSULT
[b]FROM[/b] dbo.O_A_PERF_DAY AL1, dbo.T_A_PERF_DAY AL2, dbo.OBJ_TO_OBJ AL3, dbo.O_GA_PERF_DAY AL4, dbo.R_A_PERF_DAY AL5
[b]WHERE[/b] (AL2.END_TIME_GMT>AL3.ADD_TIME_GMT AND AL3.CHILD_ID=AL1.OBJECT_ID AND AL3.PARENT_ID=AL4.OBJECT_ID AND AL5.TIME_KEY=AL2.TIME_KEY AND AL5.OBJECT_ID=AL1.OBJECT_ID)  AND ((AL4.PRESENTATION_NAME='VAG_Regulated_Sales' AND (CONVERT(VARCHAR(8) ,(DATEADD(day,-1, GETDATE())), 112)  = AL2.DATE_YYYYMMDD) AND (AL3.DELETE_TIME_GMT IS NULL OR AL3.DELETE_TIME_GMT>AL2.BEGIN_TIME_GMT)))[/size][/size]

Any ideas people?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2009, 03:46:31 PM »
Hum...for me is normal because it is a "new " person you created and the old one has stats and also the new one...however old one will not collect new stats but only the new so no duplication of information

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2009, 03:58:24 PM »
This is just a rename though, the object id is the same for both names.
Not a new object :(

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2009, 04:12:57 PM »
Oh, some more info on it.
In DMA, there is only 1 name being collected against. So i cannot see both names of the agent that I can see in the hyperion report :(

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2009, 04:43:43 PM »
Yes I understand you, I take this as a normal operation, for example in your CC you have agent David with login 5600, today he resigned, so you hire Susan, so now in CME you go to person object and change the David name by Susans one. Just a name change but for reporting stuff they are to different agents now, the same in your case, you had agent Josse (wrong written) and you correct it for Jose, for reporting stuff the agent is different now as the name changed, no matter if only one letter, the name is different.

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2009, 05:23:08 PM »
Yep, thats right.

Silly report now shows (using your example)
Josse and Jose, with the same stats :(

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2009, 06:01:14 PM »
Same stats on time? Are you sure? If I understand you, you can extract historical reports for Jose (last modification) in range of 2 weeks ago for example???? You should but get no values at all...because presentation names are completely different now...
Can you export the data and indicate the ranges you are taking? It is very strange for me what you are indicating Mark....

tony

  • Guest
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2009, 11:00:25 PM »
Mark - are you using the Object to Object Table to remove any deleted ID's...?

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2009, 11:25:08 AM »
[quote author=cavagnaro link=topic=4805.msg21533#msg21533 date=1256580074]
Same stats on time? Are you sure? If I understand you, you can extract historical reports for Jose (last modification) in range of 2 weeks ago for example???? You should but get no values at all...because presentation names are completely different now...
Can you export the data and indicate the ranges you are taking? It is very strange for me what you are indicating Mark....
[/quote]

No no, the data since the login was changed. The reports for days after the name change show both agent names in the report, with the same data.

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2009, 11:27:45 AM »
[quote author=Tony Tillyer link=topic=4805.msg21538#msg21538 date=1256598025]
Mark - are you using the Object to Object Table to remove any deleted ID's...?
[/quote]

T_Summary: End Time Gmt > Obj_to_Obj: Add Time Gmt

'Obj_to_Obj: Delete Time Gmt' has SQL script:
(Obj_To_Obj.Delete_Time_Gmt IS NULL OR Obj_To_Obj.Delete_Time_Gmt>T_Summary.Begin_Time_Gmt)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2009, 01:40:59 PM »
[quote author=mark link=topic=4805.msg21542#msg21542 date=1256642708]
[quote author=cavagnaro link=topic=4805.msg21533#msg21533 date=1256580074]
Same stats on time? Are you sure? If I understand you, you can extract historical reports for Jose (last modification) in range of 2 weeks ago for example???? You should but get no values at all...because presentation names are completely different now...
Can you export the data and indicate the ranges you are taking? It is very strange for me what you are indicating Mark....
[/quote]

No no, the data since the login was changed. The reports for days after the name change show both agent names in the report, with the same data.
[/quote]
If you run the standard BRIO report (AgentView) do you get the same?

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2009, 02:11:45 PM »
Not sure, can't find the samples :(

Just did a basic report:

[b]SELECT[/b] AL2.TT_LOGIN, AL1.PRESENTATION_NAME, AL1.OBJECT_ID, AL3.QUERY_DATE
[b]FROM[/b] dbo.O_A_PERF_DAY AL1, dbo.R_A_PERF_DAY AL2, dbo.T_A_PERF_DAY AL3, dbo.OBJ_TO_OBJ AL4 [b]WHERE[/b] (AL2.OBJECT_ID=AL1.OBJECT_ID AND AL3.TIME_KEY=AL2.TIME_KEY AND AL3.END_TIME_GMT>AL4.ADD_TIME_GMT AND AL4.CHILD_ID=AL1.OBJECT_ID)  AND ((AL3.QUERY_DATE='20091026' AND AL1.OBJECT_ID='101_0_3010' AND (AL4.DELETE_TIME_GMT IS NULL OR AL4.DELETE_TIME_GMT>AL3.BEGIN_TIME_GMT)))


That brings back both names against the object id.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2009, 02:20:12 PM »
You can find the reports in the genesys support page...I think there something wrong with SQL but I don't have a BRIO at hand neither...

Offline ecki

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
  • Karma: 8
Re: Hyperion - agent name change, now both show in report
« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2009, 02:30:18 PM »
Hi Mark,

Assuming that '101_0_3010' is the object id of the duplicated agent, could you run this and post the result?

select * from O_A_PERF_DAY where object_id = '101_0_3010';
select * from obj_to_obj where child_id = '101_0_3010';