Author Topic: Calls getting cut off  (Read 3416 times)

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: 5
Calls getting cut off
« on: February 11, 2011, 12:58:30 AM »
Hi All,

I dont believe this is a Genesys issue but we are getting calls queueing on a line and once they reach an hour they are getting cut off. I cant see any setting that would do this in Genesys or Alcatel. I know it's not much to go on but anyone have any ideas??

cheers

Tambo

Offline Kevin S

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 4
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 03:19:12 AM »
Depending on the TServer and Stat Server version you are running, check your settings for options related to Call Cleanup and Stuck calls.

Offline fnunezsa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 03:46:28 AM »
Regardless whether this is a TServer or PBX issue, why would you leave a call waiting on a queue for an hour? What is your Service Level goal?
GCP7 - CIV, DIV, CVP, CGIM
GCP8 - COV, CiWD

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 05:20:30 AM »
I only build what they ask, lets just say the SLAs are a distant memory.

We're on vers 8.0.002.18 for TServer and 7.6.100.14 for Stats server. There are no settings for calls at an hour in either ?!?

Offline thinkb4umail

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 0
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2011, 07:14:25 AM »
Does your IRD strategy has a limit of 1 hour (generally we set it to 9999 sec in routing bulls eye). Also, do the agents have the right skill to take the customer calls (I believe you have this scenario when agents are available and they are not getting calls).
If you see nothing wrong with skills and strategy, just recreate the same strategy (IRD does behave weirdly once in a a while)

Offline fnunezsa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2011, 07:37:47 AM »
Can you provide an excerpt of your TServer log showing when the call is geing cut off?
GCP7 - CIV, DIV, CVP, CGIM
GCP8 - COV, CiWD

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2011, 04:08:43 AM »
Hi,

cant get logs as cant actually see when they are getting cut off and by the time they get through we have missed the log time.  :(

in the target block at "target agent group" the timeout = v_waitime. I've looked through most of the strategy and cant see anything obvious.

problem is that telecoms and the switch engineers say they are fine so must be Genesys  >:(

Offline fnunezsa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2011, 04:22:40 AM »
Quote
in the target block at "target agent group" the timeout = v_waitime.

What is v_waitime? A variable? what value should it has when the call flow gets to the target block?
GCP7 - CIV, DIV, CVP, CGIM
GCP8 - COV, CiWD

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2011, 04:39:55 AM »
only thing I can find is that variable v_waitime = UDta[WaitTime] but cant see what it is looking for ????

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2011, 05:15:05 AM »
just checked and this variable is used in all of our strategies, so cant be this as it appears only to be happening to 1 dept.

Offline fnunezsa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: 5
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2011, 07:39:51 AM »
The expression v_waitime = UData[WaitTime] means that an attached data named WaitTime must exists and I believe it's being attached to the call by an IVR script or a previous routing strategy.

If you can provide TServer and URS logs at least for the time a sample call is queued if would be much easier to help you.

Also please check your TServer options. Look for call-cleanup section.
GCP7 - CIV, DIV, CVP, CGIM
GCP8 - COV, CiWD

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7172
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Calls getting cut off
« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2011, 09:53:54 AM »
What is the next object on the red point? Do you have ACD on your OXE? how is the RSI configured on the OXE?