" /> [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ? - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?  (Read 11389 times)

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD function blocks ?
« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2012, 02:06:48 PM »
Advertisement
@René: We use URS 7.5.  @Kubig: Sadly, in our configuration the extension corresponds to the station phone number, the PLACE to the agent workstation's hostname. Using the SelectDN function I can CAT: STATION(extension):AGENTID:PLACE(WORKSTATION HOSTNAME), using Target Selection, seems I can't.

Offline kubikle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
  • Karma: 7
Re: How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD function blocks ?
« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2012, 06:21:44 PM »
With old URS versions using of ExtensionData['PLACE'] after target selection might help (not related with report_targets option setting).

Also I think original SelectDN aproach also should work (target to be used supposed to be the same as in target selection object) -
if it doesn't then URS logs need to be checked for exact reason - unlikely it is because of target specification.

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD function blocks ?
« Reply #17 on: December 11, 2012, 08:10:47 AM »
@Kubikle Using SelectDN method with the same targeting object results in a "target too old or invalid" when the function result is used to route call. I'll try the ExtensionData too and will make you know.


***EDIT***

@Kubikle, oh maybe you intended me to use the SelectDN only to extract the PLACE info ?
« Last Edit: December 11, 2012, 02:52:25 PM by Gef Buneri »

Offline Bruce_Stough

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD function blocks ?
« Reply #18 on: December 12, 2012, 12:39:09 AM »
Gef - I believe Rene has the right idea.  After the target block just try to read the value of the key 'RTargetPlaceSelected' ( I believe the spelling is correct ).  In the event that it is trying to read the key before URS updates it, you may have to proceed it with a WaitForEvent['EventRinging'] before you get the value.

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD function blocks ?
« Reply #19 on: December 12, 2012, 08:40:47 AM »
The ExtensionData['PLACE'] function after the arget Selection worked like a charm :) it gives the real place wich agentid depends from at the moment of the target selection.

Ok, I think I can write the "solved" word on this post :) Thanxalot to all of you, really.

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?
« Reply #20 on: December 19, 2012, 09:42:53 AM »
Lets refine the question...

I'm using a scenery with a "ladder" Target Selection sequence. The interaction reaches the 1st step of the ladder:


1 - Target Selection using "VQ001 - AGENT001": TARGET001 is free ? - Yes: Distribute call to target.
                                                                                                            - No: Let's try another target.


2 - Target Selection using "VQ001 - AGENT002": TARGET002 is free ? - Yes: Distribute call to target.
                                                                                                            - No: Let's try another target.


3 - Target Selection using "VQ001 - AGENT003": TARGET003 is free ? - Yes: Distribute call to target.
                                                                                                            - No: Let's try another target.

4 - SelectDN "VQ001 - AGENTGROUP" and stay in queue till 1st Agent free.


This causes each interaction to generate both CallEntered and CallCleared events each failed Select Target, so in case first three steps are negative I'll have 4 CallEntered and 3 CallCleared events on VQ001 Stats...


There's a way to avoid this ?



***EDIT***

Was thinking about a "check if the agentid is in ready state before continuing" function, but no idea about how to.

***EDIT***

Tracing strategy using IRD visual trace, I can see there are times the interaction does not comes out from the Target Selection block, in wich conditions this may happen ?
« Last Edit: December 19, 2012, 03:59:25 PM by Gef Buneri »

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?
« Reply #21 on: December 19, 2012, 05:36:19 PM »
Gef,

The easiest solution would be using SelectDN function or Selection block to report call on VQ before targeting agents.

1. SelectDN[VQ001] [i](do not specify any agent group as target or agent group that is always empty)[/i]

2. Target Selection using TARGET001 is free ? - Yes: Distribute call to target.
                                                                        - No: Let's try another target.
...

R.

Offline kubikle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
  • Karma: 7
Re: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?
« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2012, 09:09:28 PM »
If the VQ is the same in all target selection obejcts then should be only single CallEntering (of course if Clear Target checkbox is unchecked).

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?
« Reply #23 on: December 20, 2012, 09:35:21 AM »
Thanks guys.

I'm trying a sdata approach based on the agent:

sdata AGENT00X.A using StatAgentsAvailable, then if result is >= 1 (1 is the expected value on single agent) I send the interaction to the targeting block (Target Selection using queue+agent).

I'll let you know if all works fine.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2012, 12:05:01 PM by Gef Buneri »

Offline Gef Buneri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • Karma: 0
  • Madness is just a point of view.
Re: [SOLVED] How to direct route a call to a specific agent using IRD ?
« Reply #24 on: December 20, 2012, 11:57:34 AM »
All working fine. In this way the queue is engaged only if the resource is free.


Think I reached a fine working scenery... thanx again to all of you.