" /> Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call  (Read 5101 times)

Offline Alyw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« on: September 29, 2015, 02:37:39 AM »
Advertisement
When work mode is set to ACW, I still able to answer the call. As I printed out the event message when I debug my application (develop in C#.NET), suppose only EventAgentNotReady will be received, but I found that EventAgentReady is received as well. So, how can I solve this problem?

'EventAgentNotReady' ('76')
message attributes:
AttributeExtensions [bstr] = KVList:
'WrapUpTime' [int] = 1
'ReasonCode' [str] = "ManualSetACWPeriod"
'AgentSessionID' [str] = "GBLK2TI3R12HV0P1K9PKB6SLRC0008TH"
AttributeEventSequenceNumber [long] = 223936
Time = ComplexClass(TimeStamp):
AttributeTimeinuSecs [int] = 461000
AttributeTimeinSecs [int] = 1443239974
AttributeReferenceID [int] = 4
AttributeAgentWorkMode [int] = 3 [AfterCallWork]
AttributeAgentID [str] = "Testing"
AttributeThisDN [str] = "13005"

'EventAgentReady' ('75')
message attributes:
AttributeExtensions [bstr] = KVList:
'AgentSessionID' [str] = "GBLK2TI3R12HV0P1K9PKB6SLRC0008TH"
AttributeEventSequenceNumber [long] = 223937
Time = ComplexClass(TimeStamp):
AttributeTimeinuSecs [int] = 461000
AttributeTimeinSecs [int] = 1443239975
AttributeAgentWorkMode [int] = 0 [Unknown]
AttributeAgentID [str] = "Testing"
AttributeThisDN [str] = "13005"

Offline Kubig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2755
  • Karma: 44
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2015, 07:44:31 AM »
When is the EventAgentReady received? If after configured timeout, it should be caused by wrap-up time general settings.

Offline Raja Sekhar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: -1
  • Genesys Routing Applciation developer
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2015, 08:39:22 AM »

what is the wrap-up time configured in DN?

Check Genesys documentation for default wrap up time configuration details.

Offline catanirex

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: 11
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2015, 12:13:22 PM »
Do you mean that you get calls routed to you despite being in ACW?
Then you need to set the option capacity-treat-acw-as-interaction=true on Stat Server if you use agent-capacity.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2015, 12:27:43 PM »
That Ready from where does it come from?
Weird

Offline Dionysis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 8
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2015, 01:07:59 PM »
That looks like an automatic "Ready" event to me as there's no AttributeReferenceID. 
Meaning it's not a response to a "RequestAgentReady". 

As mentioned above, check your ACW timeouts, chances are the system is forcing your agent ready after a specific time.


Offline Alyw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2015, 07:00:22 AM »
Hi all, thanks for the replies. I've figured out that it caused by the wrapuptime set. I set wrapuptime = 0, the problem solved, but when I first logged into the agent desktop, it is still change from AgentNotReady to AgentReady automatically, just happen at the beginning of logging in. Any suggestion?

Offline Alyw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2015, 07:58:21 AM »
If I set RequestAgentLogin reqAgentLogin = RequestAgentLogin.Create(thisDN, AgentWorkMode.ManualIn);, then the problem solved, but I received two AgentNotReady (just received at the begining only).

'RequestAgentNotReady' ('11')
message attributes:
AttributeThisDN [str] = "13041"
AttributeAgentWorkMode [int] = 3 [AfterCallWork]
AttributeReferenceID [int] = 3

'EventAgentNotReady' ('76')
message attributes:
AttributeExtensions [bstr] = KVList:
'WrapUpTime' [str] = "untimed"
'ReasonCode' [str] = "ManualSetACWPeriod"
'AgentSessionID' [str] = "GBLK2TI3R12HV0P1K9PKB6SLRC000CGS"
AttributeEventSequenceNumber [long] = 371546
Time            = ComplexClass(TimeStamp):
AttributeTimeinuSecs [int] = 37000
AttributeTimeinSecs [int] = 1443599534
AttributeReferenceID [int] = 3
AttributeAgentWorkMode [int] = 3 [AfterCallWork]
AttributeAgentID [str] = "Testing"
AttributeThisDN [str] = "13041"

'EventAgentNotReady' ('76')
message attributes:
AttributeExtensions [bstr] = KVList:
'AgentSessionID' [str] = "GBLK2TI3R12HV0P1K9PKB6SLRC000CGS"
AttributeEventSequenceNumber [long] = 371545
Time            = ComplexClass(TimeStamp):
AttributeTimeinuSecs [int] = 741000
AttributeTimeinSecs [int] = 1443599533
AttributeAgentWorkMode [int] = 0 [Unknown]
AttributeAgentID [str] = "Testing"
AttributeThisDN [str] = "13041"

The first EventAgentNotReady is from the request, since I've an option set in CME where default work mode = ACW.

Offline Dionysis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 408
  • Karma: 8
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2015, 01:02:57 PM »
Why would you set the default to ACW?  ACW should only be used at the end of a call/interaction.  Manual ACW should really only be used in very specific circumstances.

Your default should be Not Ready with some useful reason.

Offline Dhanasekar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2015, 02:03:37 PM »
Hey,

I just want to mark a point here...

In Genesys TServer point of view if you dont set the ACW time that is Wrap up time then you will NotReady and Ready events one by one so I would suggest to enable the ACW time go and configure the CME person Agentinfo tab look for Wrap time configuration along with agent id above if you configure this then this work as expected.

I guess this is what your after.

Thanks
SR

Offline Kubig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2755
  • Karma: 44
Re: Work mode set to ACW still able to answer call
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2015, 08:40:30 AM »
In addition : you are able to define the wrap-up time personally or in general on application object level