" /> How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill  (Read 9794 times)

Offline kgjuice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« on: September 30, 2015, 11:33:38 PM »
Advertisement
I'm sure this has been covered but here goes again.  I'm new to the forum and have not found specifically what I need.  In CCPulse for our agent groups we would like to "Create a Real-Time view for Members" that will show what skill the agent is taking a call from rather than the generic or standard "CallInbound".  Our agents are multi-skilled and the supervisors need to see what skill their agents are actually taking a call from.  Can this be done for an Agent Group or an Agent Virtual Group?  Again, I'm new to Genesys.  We deployed approximately 6 months ago.  We're on version 8.x.  Supervisors have been asking for a similar view that would show what Not Ready reason code an agent is in.  Could these two things be combined in the same Real-time view for Members?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2015, 03:14:37 AM »
Skills is not part of reporting. It is for Configuration and Routing only.
No way to get skills directly from CCPulse.
There are some posts showing how to connect to CfgServer DB and get the info from there.

Offline Janis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
  • Karma: 4
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2015, 04:20:03 AM »
You mean to show service name for current call agent involved in?

Offline kgjuice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2015, 02:32:43 PM »
yes, I want to show what skill the agent is taking a call from instead of the view showing only "InboundCall".

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2015, 02:57:36 PM »
What if the logic for routing is a combination of 4 Skills?
Spa > 5 & Support > 7 & SLA > 90 & Bonus > 60

What do you show then?
Has no sense...why is it important the skill and not measure the Service used via VQ maybe?
You could attach a data before routing and try to show it maybe

Offline kgjuice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2015, 03:55:09 PM »
Our routing logic assigns a skill to calls based on the DNIS the call comes in on.  Agents are assigned skills with a priority associated.  Calls are targeted to a Virtual Group and the Virtual Group has an option set such as Skill("CW_Fraud")=10.  So any agent with the skill CW_Fraud with priority 10 can get the call.  After x number of seconds an additional Virtual Group may be targeted with an option such as Skill("CW_Fraud")>=5.  Now agents with the CW_Fraud skill set to 5 or greater can receive the call. 

But agents may have up to 15 skills assigned.  We don't route with logic that is a combination of skills as mentioned above.  That would create an issue as described.  We just want to be able to see which of the 15 skills an agent may be assigned is the agent actually taking a call from. 

We also have virtual queues defined for reporting purposes. 

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2015, 05:22:19 PM »
Again, as skill is not part of Reporting Layer, just can't.
What you can do is attach a KVP and maybe display that with statServer Custom Formulas.

[quote]
For example::

[CallType]
Category=CurrentCustomValue
Description=Returns Call Type
Formula=GetGlobalNumber("CallType_ID", -1)
MainMask=CallInbound
Objects=Agent, GroupAgents
Subject=AgentStatus

Once the value is in CCPulse you can leave it as just a numeric value
To display a string presentation of attached KVP, create a custom statistic within CCPulse+, based on Java-script like below :

-------------------------
CallTypeString();

function CallTypeString()
{
if (ccpulse.group("group name from template").statistic("CallType")==1)
  return "Consumer";
if (ccpulse.group("group name from template").statistic("CallType")==2)
  return "Sales";
return "";
}
[/quote]
« Last Edit: October 01, 2015, 05:42:29 PM by cavagnaro »

Offline kgjuice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2015, 05:45:28 PM »
So is there any way to tell what type of call an agent is taking, whether virtual queue, agent group or whatever?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2015, 06:37:43 PM »
Already answered
Search for filters on CCpulse/StatServer which is another option

Offline Janis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
  • Karma: 4
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2015, 07:01:09 PM »
Create several hidden columns showing number of current calls with specific service tag attached. Create one column for each service. Then create formula like "if column1=1 show " service1" else if column2=1 show "service2"" (do not remember exact syntax right now).

Offline raza990

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • Karma: 5
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2015, 08:19:44 PM »
You can attach KVP in strategy and create filter in Stat Server and call statistics based on specific filter in CCPulse.

If you need to show which skills are assigned to agent then you need to get them from DB.

For this do the below things:

1. Set ‘ExtendedCurrentStatus’ option to true under CCPulse+ application in CME.

2. Use below JScript in formula under report.


var rs = new ActiveXObject("ADODB.Recordset");
var conn= <SQL Server Connection String>;

var strEmpl = state.AgentID;
var query = "select ( b.name + '=' + cast (a.level_ as varchar(25))) as name from cfg_skill_level a inner join cfg_skill b on a.skill_dbid=b.dbid "+
          "where a.person_dbid=(select dbid from cfg_person where employee_id='"+strEmpl+"')";
rs.open(query,conn,0,1,1);
var res = "";
res;

var res = "";
 
if (rs.EOF != true) {
  rs.MoveFirst();
  while (rs.EOF != true) {
    if (rs("name").Value != null) {
      res = (res == "" ? rs("name").Value : res+"; "+rs("name").Value);
    }
    else {
      res = "NULL";
    }
    rs.MoveNext();
  }
}
rs.Close
rs = null;
res;

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2015, 12:31:15 AM »
That SQL query brings all skills from agent, again, as said, from CfgServer DB.
Is not what the OP is asking for.

Attach data is the only workaround I see

Offline Tambo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: 5
Re: How to create CCPulse view showing agent skill
« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2015, 09:57:53 AM »
http://www.sggu.com/smf/index.php/topic,6785.msg29573.html#msg29573

this link might be what you're looking for