" /> Issue creating virtual queue using SDK - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK  (Read 2502 times)

Offline sghosh18

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« on: October 07, 2017, 05:19:50 AM »
Advertisement
Hi,
I am trying to create virtual queue using Genesys SDK.
The code I'm trying something like below; I don't have the exact code.
(Please ignore syntax errors as this is written in notepad)

public void createVQ(string number)
{
//server parameters
confService.open();

CfgSwitchQuery cfgSwitch = new CfgSwitchQuery();
                    cfgSwitch.Name="my_vq_switch";
                    CfgSwitch switchName = confService.RetrieveObject<CfgSwitch>(cfgSwitch);

                    CfgDN vq=new CfgDN(Number=number, Switch=switchName);
vq.Type=CfgDNType.CFGVirtACDQueue;
                    vq.Save();
}

I am getting parameter missing error from line vq.Save();

Could anyone tell me what are the issue with the above code and what all are the mandatory parameters I need to pass while creating create a virtual queue.

Thanks,
Sudipta
« Last Edit: October 07, 2017, 05:21:23 AM by sghosh18 »

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 06:09:05 PM »
What is the new Vq name?

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline sghosh18

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2017, 06:25:59 PM »
The vq name I am passing as 'number' variable.
I want to create a new vq with name say 'test_vq_dev';

Thanks for your reply,

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2017, 10:11:04 PM »
Try to do a try{catch()}
You will see which mandatory parameters you are missing.


Offline hsujdik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 541
  • Karma: 30
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2017, 11:08:49 PM »
I think VQ must have an Alias (the property name in SDK is Name if I remember thar well)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2017, 01:28:09 AM »
Let him learn it by himself so next time he has the idea on how to fix it on his own ;)

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline PeteHoyle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 13
Re: Issue creating virtual queue using SDK
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2017, 10:22:32 AM »
When I tested your code I got the error message "Mandatory property 'routeType' not set.".

I tested with this code and it worked for me:

[code]                CfgDN vq = new CfgDN(confService);
                vq.Number = "MyQueue";
                vq.Switch = switchName;
                vq.Type = CfgDNType.CFGVirtACDQueue;
                vq.RouteType = CfgRouteType.CFGDefault;
                vq.Save();[/code]