" /> question about customizing GAD - Genesys CTI User Forum

Author Topic: question about customizing GAD  (Read 11256 times)

Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
question about customizing GAD
« on: June 19, 2008, 02:14:19 PM »
Advertisement
Hi all!

Can anybody help me done next stupid task:

At we moment of call ariving to operator desktop we mast pop-up external browser window (IE if it's impotant) with custom URL like this: http:\\server.local\customapp?ANI=xxxyyyzzz , where ANI it's a current interaction ANI number ?

May be i can inject same Java script in GAD(genesys agent desktop) for this? Or samething?

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2008, 11:47:50 AM »
Hi Timur,

There are two way how you can achieve your request:

1. Adding new tab and open your web page in that tab
2. Opening new window (pop-up) when an interaction arrives on agent desktop

You can find examples of both way in "Genesys Desktop 7.5 Developer's Guide" in the chapter "Customization Examples".

R.

nansey

  • Guest
CdtvpxbFvoBtRVmqlEo
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2008, 10:44:07 PM »
w1uw4T dfv814t4fdfvmlfn093fvgbos

Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2008, 06:42:43 AM »
The strategy ANI doing as attachenye data. In jsp write the following code:

<%
com.genesyslab.ail.AilFactory factory = com.genesyslab.ail.AilLoader.getAilFactory();
com.genesyslab.ail.Interaction interaction = factory.getInteraction((String) request.getParameter("idInteraction"));
String ani = new String();
if (interaction instanceof com.genesyslab.ail.InteractionVoiceOutbound) {
ani = ((com.genesyslab.ail.InteractionVoiceOutbound)interaction).getActiveRecord().getPhone();
} else {
ani = interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");
}
%>

Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2008, 10:40:03 AM »
[quote author=Pioneer link=topic=3078.msg12522#msg12522 date=1214289763]
ani = ((com.genesyslab.ail.InteractionVoiceOutbound)interaction).getActiveRecord().getPhone();
} else {
ani = interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");
}
[/quote]

Hi

fanx for advice, but i get everytime one value ani="null". but if i try this
ani= (String)interaction.getDn().getInteractions()

i have value like this "[Phonecall-1002-0072019554ae903a (null) ; Status = Ringing ; Done = false ; Notepad = null ; Dn = 1002@srv-sip01 ; TcId = 0072019554ae903a ; parties are [1000] ; ANI = 1000 ; DNIS = 1002]"

Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2008, 11:39:29 AM »
[quote author=Timur Karimov link=topic=3078.msg12525#msg12525 date=1214304003]
[quote author=Pioneer link=topic=3078.msg12522#msg12522 date=1214289763]
ani = ((com.genesyslab.ail.InteractionVoiceOutbound)interaction).getActiveRecord().getPhone();
} else {
ani = interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");
}
[/quote]

Hi

fanx for advice, but i get everytime one value ani="null". but if i try this
ani= (String)interaction.getDn().getInteractions()

i have value like this "[Phonecall-1002-0072019554ae903a (null) ; Status = Ringing ; Done = false ; Notepad = null ; Dn = 1002@srv-sip01 ; TcId = 0072019554ae903a ; parties are [1000] ; ANI = 1000 ; DNIS = 1002]"
[/quote]

This happens even in case of attempt to commit ANI from AttachedData?


Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2008, 11:43:32 AM »
Yes, everytime call "ani = interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");" make ani value equal to null

Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2008, 11:54:37 AM »
[quote author=Timur Karimov link=topic=3078.msg12527#msg12527 date=1214307812]
Yes, everytime call "ani = interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");" make ani value equal to null

[/quote]

Whether the data is attached to the strategy?
Present "ANI" in the log file?

Слышь? Может по Русски, а?

Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2008, 12:28:49 PM »
мда =)))
вобщем в один и тотже момент если вызвать
ani= interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");
то в результате nul
а если так
ani=interaction.getDn().getInteractions()
то в результате получаем строку  "[Phonecall-1002-0072019554ae903a (null) ; Status = Ringing ; Done = false ; Notepad = null ; Dn = 1002@srv-sip01 ; TcId = 0072019554ae903a ; parties are [1000] ; ANI = 1000 ; DNIS = 1002]"

собственно что я пытаюсь сделать, так это вызвать новое окно где в URL нужно передать ANI, DNIS, TcID

P.S.надеюсь колеги необидятся за не английский =)

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7641
  • Karma: 56330
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2008, 12:42:20 PM »
Can you post in english? The idea of the forum is to share...not all here speaks Russian...

Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2008, 12:58:22 PM »
Sorry about it. jast try fast found a solution.
in prevision post i'm answer to Pioneer question that my different value  evolved from same atached data.

Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2008, 12:59:25 PM »
[quote author=Timur Karimov link=topic=3078.msg12529#msg12529 date=1214310529]
мда =)))
вобщем в один и тотже момент если вызвать
ani= interaction.getAttachedData("ANI");
то в результате nul
а если так
ani=interaction.getDn().getInteractions()
то в результате получаем строку  "[Phonecall-1002-0072019554ae903a (null) ; Status = Ringing ; Done = false ; Notepad = null ; Dn = 1002@srv-sip01 ; TcId = 0072019554ae903a ; parties are [1000] ; ANI = 1000 ; DNIS = 1002]"

собственно что я пытаюсь сделать, так это вызвать новое окно где в URL нужно передать ANI, DNIS, TcID

P.S.надеюсь колеги необидятся за не английский =)

[/quote]

Русские не обидятся :-)

String idInteraction = (String)request.getParameter( "idInteraction" );
AilFactory factory = AilLoader.getAilFactory();
Interaction interaction = factory.getInteraction( idInteraction );
String ani = ((com.genesyslab.ail.InteractionVoice) interaction).getANI();


Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2008, 01:04:55 PM »
[quote author=cavagnaro link=topic=3078.msg12530#msg12530 date=1214311340]
Can you post in english? The idea of the forum is to share...not all here speaks Russian...
[/quote]

See my next post. For DNIS use getDNIS()
What is TcID?


Offline Timur Karimov

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2008, 01:54:29 PM »
Yes! all works ok. fanx very much =)


p.s. how u think we take the gold on EURO ? =)))

Offline Pioneer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 1
    • Yurik's Hashev Home Page
Re: question about customizing GAD
« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2008, 02:18:10 PM »
[quote author=Timur Karimov link=topic=3078.msg12535#msg12535 date=1214315669]
Yes! all works ok. fanx very much =)


p.s. how u think we take the gold on EURO ? =)))
[/quote]

Injoy. But still the surest way more so with incoming calls to determine ANI. A further use of ANI from AttachedData. A call can be transferred, ANI may vary.

Gold will be our!