Author Topic: HA configuration for Nortel CS 1000 with SCCS link  (Read 3129 times)

Offline vrbros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
HA configuration for Nortel CS 1000 with SCCS link
« on: July 16, 2008, 10:12:46 PM »
Hi,

I am going to implement a Nortel CTI solution for a client. I have a query regarding the configuration of the TServer in HA mode. My queries are as follows:

1. For Hot standby configuration with Nortel CS1000 having provided single CTI link, can we configure our T Server Primary as well as T Server Secondary with same IP address of MLS CTI link?

2. In other words what are the configuration details if we have to deploy HA in Hot Standby with Nortel CS1000 with single CTI link?

In the absence of detailed deployment information in our Genesys guides I request your assistance for guiding the same.

Feel free to contact me for any further clarification that you may require.

thankx!!

Ritesh

Offline vrbros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: HA configuration for Nortel CS 1000 with SCCS link
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2008, 09:47:08 PM »
I thought this question would not be that difficult...  ;D

Do we have any instance of TServer HA installation with Nortel CS 1000?

CHEERS!!

Ritesh

Offline cmcshane

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
Re: HA configuration for Nortel CS 1000 with SCCS link
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2008, 11:19:37 PM »
Hi,

Both primary and backup t-servers will listen on the same port for CTI broadcasts from MLSM link so you configure the same hostname and port for both t-servers. Your 'application-id' and 'host-id' need to be different though.

Do you have the deployment guide for the t-servers ?

Let me know if you want to see sample 'link-tcp' configuration and I can send to you.

Regards

Colin